Aysha Harun 10 Personal Facts, Biography, Wiki

Born in Toronto, Canada, in 1995, Aysha, who’s of Ethiopian descent and goes by Aysha Abdul on YouTube, a nod to her heritage, created her KeepItBeautifulXO makeup-tutorials YouTube channel after many years of dabbling with an array of beauty products and looks. For Aysha, makeup was always a hobby, and by the time she was just 12 years old, she had perfected plenty of makeup skills. She’d create inspired and unique looks at night by herself before wiping it all away. Her self-taught expertise eventually led this beauty maven to create an online presence to share her cosmetics creativity. Now Aysha instructs viewers on her many tricks of the makeup trade, all with an infectious personality and down-to-earth sassiness. The particularly marvelous thing about Aysha is that she was inspired to launch her own beauty channel (while she was still in high school, by the way) and redefine what it means to be beautiful after she noticed there simply weren’t any other beauty influencers on YouTube who looked like her. So, like any ambitious woman, she decided to fill the void, representing as one of the very first hijab-wearing, dark-skinned Muslim gals to take the online video world by storm. From fashion to cosmetics, Aysha covers it all, including hijab tutorials, how to identify the best foundation for your skin tone and, of course, fast and flawless minimal-makeup how-tos. Much of Aysha’s career growth at such a young age stems from persistence. She was nothing less than completely dedicated to mastering various beauty regimes. She says if her experiment to create a stunning smoky eye flopped one day, she’d keep practicing until she nailed the look. That persistence has more than paid off, with Aysha now claiming nearly 150,000 dedicated YouTube followers and proving that women can simultaneously be relatable and empowered, all while rockin’ a glamorous style.

Aysha Harun 10 Pics, Photos, Pictures

Aysha Harun 10 Fast Facts, Biography, Wiki

is mom died two months ago, so the separation came as shock to all her followers (and to Aysha as explained in the video). She doesn’t go into details about why they broke up, but she does share that it was not “her choice”. Aysha is originally from Toronto Canada, and moved to L.A to be with her husband. Now that the relationship is over, she is trying to figure out where she will live. I do wonder if she will return to Toronto, as that is where most of her family is based. Makeup has always been a source of creativity for me. Aysha Harun has been through several beauty “phases,” and while she tells me she is definitely past the dramatic and bold looks, she’s loved sharing her journey with makeup and beauty online. “Today I use makeup to enhance my natural features and compliment my personal style. Don’t get me wrong though, I live for my makeup-free days too. Honestly, I feel beautiful with or without it!” Harun says. As someone who is olive skin-toned, it was particularly difficult for me to find a foundation shade that matches my skin perfectly. Whenever I went to Sephora, I was always given an option that was either too yellow or excessively pale for me. I stumbled upon Harun on YouTube and Instagram, where she was giving tips on how to find the best foundation for your skin tone. Through her makeup tutorials and advice on what makeup brands to use, I began to appreciate my olive skin tone more. My journey to finding empowerment through beauty and makeup as a Muslim woman has evolved as I’ve grown, along with our representation in these industries. I am so thankful for the many bloggers out there who share my faith and experiences to pave the way for young women like me to feel comfortable, confident, and happy with who I am.

Frequent searches leading to this page

Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 90Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 9Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 16Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 89Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 91Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 90Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 48Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 99Aysha Harun Pics  Husband  Biography  Wiki - 36