Let’s check out more information about Baek Min-hyun’s full profile and several appearances in K-dramas in the article below!

Baek Min-hyun’s Profile

Real Name: Baek Min-hyun (Hangul: 백민현) Birth: South Korea, January 12, 1985 Star Sign: Capricorn Height: 184 cm Weight: 70kg Blood Type: O Occupation: Actor Education: Dongguk University Official Site: Instagram (@minhyun_112)

Facts About Baek Min-hyun

Baek Min-hyun’s Movies and Dramas

Entertainers in South Korea have many opportunities to become supporting roles and lead roles in K-dramas and movies. In this profession, anyone who has good acting skills from any background can get the opportunity to play a character if they have basic skills such as acting. Even though it is not easy to be an actor or actress, this job is very promising because it will have a very good career path if the drama or movie that is released gets a good appreciation or rating after being broadcast. There will be many people who easily recognize actors and actresses in a drama or movie who have impressive acting skills while portraying a character. In the next session, we will take a look at what roles actor Baek Min-hyun has successfully played in K-dramas!

Baek Min-hyun in While You Were Sleeping

Baek Min-hyun appeared in a drama called While You Were Sleeping (Hangul: 당신 이 잠든 사이) which was broadcasted on SBS in 2011. Baek Min-hyun played a character named Chae Woo-jin who is a member of Chae Hyuk-jin’s (played by Lee Chang-hoon) family. In While You Were Sleeping, Chae Woo-jin has a lover named Oh Shin-hye (played by Kang Ye-sol) who suddenly dies. The role played by Baek Min-hyun explains that he has almost the same character as the role played by Lee Dong-gun in Lovers in Paris (2004). This drama is played by several famous actors and actresses in South Korea such as Lee Chang-hoon, Choi Won-young, Oh Yoon-ah, Lee Young-eun, and many more. The drama tells the betrayal story of Chae Hyuk-jin (played by Lee Chang-hoon) whose wife, Go Hyun-sung (played by Oh Yoon-ah), has an affair. A problem arises because the husband wants to have revenge on his wife for her affair. Oh Shin-young (played by Lee Young-eun) who was married to Yoon Min-joon (played by Choi Won-young) experienced a household breakdown. Also, Go Hyun-sung (played by Oh Yoon-ah) who is the ex-girlfriend of Oh Min-joon is now married to her husband, Chae Hyuk-jin (played by Lee Chang-hoon). But, Go Hyun-sung still has love for Oh Min-joon. Additionally, Oh Shin-young who had just given birth falls into a coma because of a doctor who turns out to be her husband’s ex-lover. And, Go Hyun-sung still wants to return to her old love. While You Were Sleeping consists of 120 episodes within the melodrama and romance genres. In addition to the main players who have intrigue, this drama also presents many supporting roles which include the family members of each main character.

Baek Min-hyun in Enchanting Neighbor

Enchanting Neighbor is a drama broadcasted by SBS with over 100 episodes. This drama has a theme about infidelity and also the romance of a woman named Gong Soo-rae (played by Yoon Son-ha). She loves a man she met as a teenager named Park Chan-woo (played by Seo Do-young). Enchanting Neighbor aired in 2015 with a very exciting plot. When he was starring in this drama, he also shared his experience while playing one of the important roles during an interview. Baek Min-hyun said that he felt charmed because it was different from the characters he had played so far. “During that time, I played a lot of roles as the son of a chaebol, but this time I felt charm as a character with no money, no railroad, and a mama boy feeling. I thought I wanted to play this role at least once,” he said. It wasn’t the first appearance of him starring in a drama. There is a 3-year gap from when he starred in a drama that was aired in 2012, which is Koisuru Maison ~Rainbow Rose~ that was aired on TV Tokyo, and he played the character of Ji-hoo. “If it wasn’t mentally and physically, it would be a lie. In fact, it is said that the one who lasts for a long time wins, but it is true that it is not so easy that I only have a friend who is holding on to it. In 2012, I did a Japanese drama called Koisuru Maison ~Rainbow Rose~, but I got interested in Japan, so I studied a lot. If I have a chance later, I want to advance into Japan,” he explained. “I’m in my 30s. Now, I have a big desire to make a plan and work. I feel more responsible. As I went through a lot of things when I was in my 20s, I learned that it wasn’t something I could do well alone,” Baek Min-hyun said as he explained his future goals. “Rather, those times allowed me to study acting and think about acting. It was also time to put down a lot of things about myself. I think it will be the foundation for my future acting life,” Baek Min-hyun stated. In this drama, Baek Min-hyun also partnered with one of the supporting roles that was starred by Ahn Yeon-hong who played the character of Jo Eun-shil. He also talked about the 9-year age gap with the actress during the filming, “I don’t think big about my age either. Of course, I think that it can be difficult if there is a lot of difference, but I think that age doesn’t matter when I meet a woman. Feeling is important. If it’s a relationship, I also want to have experience with a lot of age difference! My ideal type is a caring woman. Also, no matter how strong you look, you seem to be attracted to people with weak points.” Baek Min-hyun smiled after giving an impression about actress Ahn Yeon-hong, “She is also a senior at university, and I got the chance to make an appearance in a drama with her. Ahn Yeon-hong noona [trans: older sister in Korean] is a really nice person. At that time, I really didn’t know whether I’d get a full appearance or not in the drama, but I remember that Yeon-hong noona took care of me very well,” he said. In the drama, Baek Min-hyun has a relationship with Ahn Yeon-hong. Though they portray a romantic relationship, the two remain as friends, not partners. Because they look close to each other, Baek Min-hyun and Ahn Hyo-seop were rumored to be having a special relationship, but the agency denied it and said that they were just partners in a drama. The actor who made an appearance in Enchanting Neighbor (Hangul: 황홀한 이웃) also shared the character goals that he really wants to play in dramas, “I really love swimming and playing basketball, and I’m looking forward to having a chance of playing a character to show that kind of image.” He also shared about who is the actress that he wants to work with in the future. “I really want to act in the same drama with Gong Hyo-jin at least once. I’ve seen a lot of her works, but just by looking at her works, I know how caring she is. I also want to do it with Kim Hee-ae. As male actors, I really like Lee Byung-hun and Jo In-seong. Like them, I want to be an actor who shows characters first rather than faces.”

Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 34Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 73Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 74Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 10Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 92Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 50Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 79Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 88


title: “Baek Min Hyun Profile Appearances In Dramas And Movies And Almost Debuting With Super Junior” ShowToc: true date: “2022-11-05” author: “Gene Frye”


Let’s check out more information about Baek Min-hyun’s full profile and several appearances in K-dramas in the article below!

Baek Min-hyun’s Profile

Real Name: Baek Min-hyun (Hangul: 백민현) Birth: South Korea, January 12, 1985 Star Sign: Capricorn Height: 184 cm Weight: 70kg Blood Type: O Occupation: Actor Education: Dongguk University Official Site: Instagram (@minhyun_112)

Facts About Baek Min-hyun

Baek Min-hyun’s Movies and Dramas

Entertainers in South Korea have many opportunities to become supporting roles and lead roles in K-dramas and movies. In this profession, anyone who has good acting skills from any background can get the opportunity to play a character if they have basic skills such as acting. Even though it is not easy to be an actor or actress, this job is very promising because it will have a very good career path if the drama or movie that is released gets a good appreciation or rating after being broadcast. There will be many people who easily recognize actors and actresses in a drama or movie who have impressive acting skills while portraying a character. In the next session, we will take a look at what roles actor Baek Min-hyun has successfully played in K-dramas!

Baek Min-hyun in While You Were Sleeping

Baek Min-hyun appeared in a drama called While You Were Sleeping (Hangul: 당신 이 잠든 사이) which was broadcasted on SBS in 2011. Baek Min-hyun played a character named Chae Woo-jin who is a member of Chae Hyuk-jin’s (played by Lee Chang-hoon) family. In While You Were Sleeping, Chae Woo-jin has a lover named Oh Shin-hye (played by Kang Ye-sol) who suddenly dies. The role played by Baek Min-hyun explains that he has almost the same character as the role played by Lee Dong-gun in Lovers in Paris (2004). This drama is played by several famous actors and actresses in South Korea such as Lee Chang-hoon, Choi Won-young, Oh Yoon-ah, Lee Young-eun, and many more. The drama tells the betrayal story of Chae Hyuk-jin (played by Lee Chang-hoon) whose wife, Go Hyun-sung (played by Oh Yoon-ah), has an affair. A problem arises because the husband wants to have revenge on his wife for her affair. Oh Shin-young (played by Lee Young-eun) who was married to Yoon Min-joon (played by Choi Won-young) experienced a household breakdown. Also, Go Hyun-sung (played by Oh Yoon-ah) who is the ex-girlfriend of Oh Min-joon is now married to her husband, Chae Hyuk-jin (played by Lee Chang-hoon). But, Go Hyun-sung still has love for Oh Min-joon. Additionally, Oh Shin-young who had just given birth falls into a coma because of a doctor who turns out to be her husband’s ex-lover. And, Go Hyun-sung still wants to return to her old love. While You Were Sleeping consists of 120 episodes within the melodrama and romance genres. In addition to the main players who have intrigue, this drama also presents many supporting roles which include the family members of each main character.

Baek Min-hyun in Enchanting Neighbor

Enchanting Neighbor is a drama broadcasted by SBS with over 100 episodes. This drama has a theme about infidelity and also the romance of a woman named Gong Soo-rae (played by Yoon Son-ha). She loves a man she met as a teenager named Park Chan-woo (played by Seo Do-young). Enchanting Neighbor aired in 2015 with a very exciting plot. When he was starring in this drama, he also shared his experience while playing one of the important roles during an interview. Baek Min-hyun said that he felt charmed because it was different from the characters he had played so far. “During that time, I played a lot of roles as the son of a chaebol, but this time I felt charm as a character with no money, no railroad, and a mama boy feeling. I thought I wanted to play this role at least once,” he said. It wasn’t the first appearance of him starring in a drama. There is a 3-year gap from when he starred in a drama that was aired in 2012, which is Koisuru Maison ~Rainbow Rose~ that was aired on TV Tokyo, and he played the character of Ji-hoo. “If it wasn’t mentally and physically, it would be a lie. In fact, it is said that the one who lasts for a long time wins, but it is true that it is not so easy that I only have a friend who is holding on to it. In 2012, I did a Japanese drama called Koisuru Maison ~Rainbow Rose~, but I got interested in Japan, so I studied a lot. If I have a chance later, I want to advance into Japan,” he explained. “I’m in my 30s. Now, I have a big desire to make a plan and work. I feel more responsible. As I went through a lot of things when I was in my 20s, I learned that it wasn’t something I could do well alone,” Baek Min-hyun said as he explained his future goals. “Rather, those times allowed me to study acting and think about acting. It was also time to put down a lot of things about myself. I think it will be the foundation for my future acting life,” Baek Min-hyun stated. In this drama, Baek Min-hyun also partnered with one of the supporting roles that was starred by Ahn Yeon-hong who played the character of Jo Eun-shil. He also talked about the 9-year age gap with the actress during the filming, “I don’t think big about my age either. Of course, I think that it can be difficult if there is a lot of difference, but I think that age doesn’t matter when I meet a woman. Feeling is important. If it’s a relationship, I also want to have experience with a lot of age difference! My ideal type is a caring woman. Also, no matter how strong you look, you seem to be attracted to people with weak points.” Baek Min-hyun smiled after giving an impression about actress Ahn Yeon-hong, “She is also a senior at university, and I got the chance to make an appearance in a drama with her. Ahn Yeon-hong noona [trans: older sister in Korean] is a really nice person. At that time, I really didn’t know whether I’d get a full appearance or not in the drama, but I remember that Yeon-hong noona took care of me very well,” he said. In the drama, Baek Min-hyun has a relationship with Ahn Yeon-hong. Though they portray a romantic relationship, the two remain as friends, not partners. Because they look close to each other, Baek Min-hyun and Ahn Hyo-seop were rumored to be having a special relationship, but the agency denied it and said that they were just partners in a drama. The actor who made an appearance in Enchanting Neighbor (Hangul: 황홀한 이웃) also shared the character goals that he really wants to play in dramas, “I really love swimming and playing basketball, and I’m looking forward to having a chance of playing a character to show that kind of image.” He also shared about who is the actress that he wants to work with in the future. “I really want to act in the same drama with Gong Hyo-jin at least once. I’ve seen a lot of her works, but just by looking at her works, I know how caring she is. I also want to do it with Kim Hee-ae. As male actors, I really like Lee Byung-hun and Jo In-seong. Like them, I want to be an actor who shows characters first rather than faces.”

Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 12Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 24Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 54Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 89Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 80Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 57Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 72Baek Min hyun  Profile  Appearances in Dramas and Movies  and Almost Debuting with Super Junior - 14