In this article, Channel-Korea will explain everything about Jungkook’s dating rumor with a female tattoo artist and who she is. Because of the shocking rumor, Big Hit Entertainment immediately gave a statement related to the rumor so as not to cause problems for anyone. Want to know more about the truth? Check this out!

BTS’ Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor After CCTV Pictures Get Leaked!

Rumors about Jungkook dating a tattoo artist had caused a stir among their fans, ARMY. Many are looking to know about the details and truth of the dating rumors. Some ARMY posted good comments, however, there are also some ARMY who shared inappropriate comments on the news. On a CCTV, Jungkook was seen hanging out with a female tattoo artist and they were also having dinner together at a restaurant. Reporting from Koreaboo, on September 17th, 2019, an online community released a photo from a CCTV capture screen in Geojae-do and many netizens said that the person on the CCTV is similar to Jungkook with his latest hairdo. In fact, Jungkook visited this location in Geojae-do where tattoo artist Lee Mijoo and other workers are staying. Footage from this day of Jungkook giving what seemed like a back hug to the tattoo artist was leaked online causing fans to question if the two were in fact dating. Regarding the circulation of these rumors, Big Hit Entertainment immediately made a statement that the rumors were not true, Jungkook and Lee Mijoo were only good friends, Lee Mijoo also immediately gave a statement related to rumors that involved her because the tattoo shop revealed nasty messages from fans. In October 2019, reported from Soompi, the tattoo shop posted a statement on Instagram account @ta2luv regarding the rumor of Jungkook dating Lee Mijoo, “I’ve been receiving hundreds of messages like this daily. I’ve had many conversations with many BTS fans yesterday. Through those conversations, I was able to see that those who had cursed and threatened me were not all BTS fans. I understand that if I had taken the advice from Big Hit Entertainment and just stayed quiet that everything would have just passed but over a month has passed since the incident and we are still receiving these types of messages and our shop has been reported to the police. I am living off a couple of hours of sleep and going to therapy sessions and relying on alcohol. Am I supposed to continue living like this? And this is not just about me. My friends, family, and acquaintances are all being cursed and threatened as well. Am I supposed to just watch as all this happening? We have continuously been communicating with Big Hit in regards to how to go about this incident. In the beginning, we just trusted their advice on staying quiet until everything had settled down. And we think that they would later proceed with the appropriate actions. But the company later stated that they take no responsibility for the things that happened during Jungkook on his vacation. During our last phone conversation, they made it look like I was someone looking for compensation for this situation. I told them firmly that that was not my intention and did not need it. We have received a huge amount of hurt and damage and are still receiving more and more to this day. So after much thought, I am going to write our situation for those select fans. Although it is quite the minority, I will tell the truth because they are curious. After many conversations, I’ve realized that those fans that claimed to be BTS fans were just trolls on the internet pretending to be fans and using that cover to threaten and report me. I was able to see that there were more true fans that were worried about us and apologized to us for this incident. However, I feel that the damage and threats to our shop will continue to happen. I am saying this again! Mijoo and Jungkook’s dating rumors are not true and his tattoo is not an initial tattoo. The photos and videos related to this were not exposed by our shop employees. Mijoo is just a normal girl who works hard in her field of work and is just like you or me. Also, we have never posted any media related to BTS or Jungkook and we have no intention of doing business with them. It is mostly because of the trolls that this rumor became so widespread. With the help of fans, we have found some more details on the people that have spread these malicious rumors, and we will continue to track them down until we find them and have them take responsibility for their actions. I truly apologize for all the misunderstandings and rumors. I also want to thank all the BTS fans that have given us so much support through this time. Moving forward, we will not answer any questions. I know that many of you may still be curious about a lot of things. After some time has passed, I’m sure that Big Hit and Jungkook will have something to state in the future. I have also stopped communication with Big Hit and Jungkook quite some time ago. Lastly, I understand that those who have threatened and hurt me are not BTS fans and I will not respond to any of them.”

Big Hit’s Official Statement Regarding the Issue

Regarding the rumors that befell Jungkook, Big Hit Entertainment immediately gave an explanation to the public so as not to cause further problems for anyone. They said, “The now circulating dating rumor regarding our artist Jungkook is absolutely not true. During his visit to Geojedo, he realized his circle of tattooist acquaintances was also visiting there so he hung out with them. We are sorry that his private life during his extended break had to be distorted like this. We are currently investigating whether or not the picture was taken illegally, and will take strict legal action accordingly. In addition, spreading of false information to defame our artist will also face strict legal consequences.”

Who Is The Woman in the Pictures?

After further investigation related to the rumor about dating between Jungkook and a female tattoo artist, it turns out that the woman is named Lee Mijoo. Lee Mijoo is a good friend of Jungkook from a tattoo shop and was in the area while Jungkook was visiting Geoje Island during his vacation. Jungkook met with his friends from the tattoo shop and his friends on Geoje Island, and together, they went to a karaoke room. After her identity was circulated, many people posted hate comments on her Instagram account @tattooer_rennis.

Lee Mi-joo’s Clarification

Lee Mijoo also shared a statement on her Instagram account related to the rumor with Jungkook because she got bad comments on her personal Instagram account. She said, “I am absolutely not in a relationship with Jungkook. I am writing this post because of the online rumors and the people who are causing misunderstandings by impersonating me. I didn’t say anything because people would not believe me, misinterpret my words, and I would receive severe responses in reply to my words. Again, it is not true that I am dating Jungkook, or that I have tattooed my initials on him. I am just a good friend, and I am very very sorry that the people around me and the fans were very hurt by this. I will not say anything more. Please note that I was not ignoring the situation.” Please don’t hate her and post nasty comments on her Instagram account and give lots of support to both of them.  

BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 54BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 97BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 89BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 7BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 84BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 70BTS  Jungkook Caught in a Dating Rumor with a Tattoo Artists  - 78