Aside from her screen appearance, Jun Ji-hyun is also known as a popular magazine model. Various magazines have constantly featured her face in their issues and Jun Ji-hyun graces them with her presence. Are you ready to get into the details of Jun Ji-hyun’s cool photoshoots? Check out the article below to find out!  

ELLE

Since making her television comeback in SBS’ Man From The Star, Jun Ji-hyun’s name has again become one of the most sought after by Korean drama fans. The actress’s comeback to the TV series after 14 years became a new hot buzz amongst fans and the Korean public in general. Even though it’s been a while since the drama ended in 2014, Man From The Star seems to be still attached to the fans. No wonder that even now Jun Ji-hyun is still trusted to be the star of many companies’ commercials and magazines. In 2015, Jun Ji-hyun was chosen to be the cover of ELLE magazine in six Asian countries at once in the May issue. Reported by Korea Herald, these lucky countries are China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Singapore. Prior to the magazine’s May issue, Jun Ji-hyun had graced the cover of ELLE Korea‘s April issue a month earlier. It’s no wonder since she has always been a trendsetter and pioneer for women in Asia. The cover above was taken from ELLE China‘s cover. In the photo, the actress looks elegant with a simple blue dress sweetened by a satin scarf. On the other hand, Jun Ji-hyun finished shooting her film The Assassination at that time. The action film was released at the end of the summer or in August 2015 and the actress talked a little about her current projects. The Assassination was directed by Choi Dong-hoon, who also directed The Berlin File (2013) which also starred Jung Ji-hyun. “I’m playing Ahn Ok Yoon, who is the head of a hit team and a top sniper for the freedom fighters. While there was a lot of pressure to do well, I did my best to stay calm and composed,” said the actress. The actress also talked about her most recent role in My Love from the Star, Chun Song-yi. Regarding this role, Jun Ji-hyun said that she felt pressure when she portrayed the character. “While I was playing Chun Song Yi, even as there was a consistent enthusiastic vibe from her, I felt a pressure to show a different something by the end [of the drama]. I even felt like I needed to do at least one funny thing per episode,” said the actress. She then went on revealing that she’s more comfortable in portraying her character in The Assassination and The Berlin File. The actress said, “Acting like someone who is nothing like myself makes me really feel like I’m acting. Of course, it’s not good if the role ends up looking unnatural, but that’s the most comfortable for me.” “I think I’m good at using my body to express things,” she said then. “I like being called an ‘action movie actress.’” Jun Ji Hyun then gave a closing statement regarding this topic, “I’ve never once thought that I was special. If you think like that, you’re bound to end up lonely. So I tried not to get caught in those types of mindsets, and the same goes for me now.” “I’m not afraid of getting older and getting wrinkles. It’s possible that I could be doing more things than I am now; it’s something you just don’t know,” the actress concluded. When asked about her future plans, the actress said, “I’ve been working non-stop for a while,” she revealed. “I’m going to take some time now to take a bit of a break,” said Jun Ji-hyun.  

InStyle

Jun Ji-hyun sat down for a photoshoot and a little interview for the 2013 March edition of InStyle magazine. In the photoshoot, the actress showed her glorious posture and gorgeous face. She was stunningly posing the retro look to the point that left the photoshoot staff in awe of her professionalism and polite manner. A stylist for the photoshoot, Jung Yoon-ki, expressed, “Jeon Ji Hyun showed her elegant and classic actress image through this retro trend concept.” In that year, the actress received great praise for her role in the movie The Thieves and The Berlin File. Jeon Ji-hyun answered a few questions regarding her role in the new movie, “Ryun Jung Hee (from the movie Berlin) has a lot of scars. She doesn’t have many lines and she’s a very restrained character. It was very important to express her eyes and face. I tried to think of the really bad things on the news when I was acting.” She also revealed a little bit about her personal life and commented on her marriage, “I think I became a step more mature as a woman through marriage. I think my marriage helped me act out my character in ‘Berlin,’ since she is a scarred housewife. My acting pattern definitely changed after I got married. I think I express myself with less constraint.”  

1st Look

Jeon Ji-hyun once again proved herself as the queen of photoshoots appearing in the July 2012 issue of 1st Look magazine. Jeon Ji-hyun presented various poses, and expressions that can bring her photos to life. In an interview with the magazine, the actress briefly discussed how she contacted director Choi Dong-hoon to get a role in the film The Thieves. “I am very aggressive and I said I would take the role. This is the first time I called the director to get a role. I feel the film would be very good for me because director Choi Dong Hoon is very adept at presenting the character,” said Jeon Ji-hyun. She also went on sharing her new film project The Berlin Case, “The movie is a new challenge. It’s very different from my previous characters, but I think the character suits me well.” “Right now, acting feels more fun. I feel acting is a job that will get better the more you do it. I feel the difference is whether you enjoy it or not. My main goal is not to become better, but to enjoy it and continue to act in time. Even though you might fail on one project, there is always a chance for success in the future. It’s like seeing things from a long-term perspective,” she said with confidence.

Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 99Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 32Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 50Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 85Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 37Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 94Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 41Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 87Check Out Actress Jun Ji hyun s Flawless And Elegant Photoshoots For Magazines - 48