Dusty Hill 10 Personal Facts, Biography, Wiki

American musician Born: May 19, 1949, Dallas, Texas, United States Died: July 27, 2021 Height: 1.73 m Spouse: Charleen McCrory (m. 2002) Parents: Ernest Hill, Myrl Hill Celebrated Name Dusty Hill Age 72 Years Nick Name Dusty Hill Birth Name Dusty Hill Birth Date 1949-05-19 Gender Male Profession Musician Nationality American Place Of Birth Dallas, Texas, U.S. Birth Nation America Ethnicity American-white Race White Religion Christian Horoscope Taurus Father Ernest Hill Mother Myrl Hill Siblings 1 High School Woodrow Wilson High School Marital Status Married Wife Charleen McCrory Children 1 Source of Wealth Singing career Height 1.73 m Weight 75 kg Hair Color Dark brown Eye Color Dark brown Body Type Average

Dusty Hill 10 Pics, Photos, Pictures

Dusty Hill 10 Fast Facts, Biography, Wiki

Hill said he believed in God, but that he did not know “what or who God actually is”. He declined to say if he was a Republican or Democrat, and said: “I just tell them that I’m a Texan. Left to my own devices I’d never leave Texas.” On December 16, 1984, Hill accidentally shot himself in the abdomen when his derringer fell from his boot and discharged. Hill said, “To this day, I don’t know how I could do it. But I didn’t really feel anything at the time. All I knew was that I had to get myself to a hospital straight away, so I got in the car and drove there. It was only when I arrived at the hospital that the seriousness of what I’d done hit me, and I went into shock.” He made a full recovery. Hill married his longtime girlfriend, Charleen McCrory, an actress, in 2002. He had one daughter. Dusty played Fender Custom Shop basses. He married Charleen McCrory. He played in ZZ Top with Frank Beard and Billy Gibbons. He grew up in Texas and attended Woodrow Wilson High School. In high school he played the cello. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004. The musician, whose given name is Joseph Michael Hill, was born May 19, 1949 in Dallas. He played cello as a student at Woodrow Wilson High School. He played guitar with his brother, Rocky, in bands around the Dallas area before moving to Houston along with Frank Beard in the late 1960s. Together, they joined Billy Gibbons and formed ZZ Top in 1969. The band released its first album, titled “ZZ Top’s First Album,” in 1970. Three years later it scored its breakthrough hit, “La Grange,” which is an ode to the Chicken Ranch, a notorious brothel outside of La Grange, Texas, and made famous in reports in Houston by Action 13’s Marvin Zindler. The band’s 1976 “Worldwide Texas Tour,” with its iconic Texas-shaped stage festooned with cactuses, snakes and longhorn cattle, was one of the decade’s most successful rock tours. The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004. Said Rolling Stones lead guitarist Keith Richards in introducing the band to the Hall: “These cats are steeped in the blues, so am I. These cats know their blues and they know how to dress it up. When I first saw them, I thought, ‘I hope these guys are not on the run, because that disguise is not going to work.’” That look — with all three members wearing dark sunglasses and the two frontmen sporting long, wispy beards — became so iconic as to be the subject of a New Yorker cartoon and a joke on “The Simpsons.”

Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 8Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 78Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 27Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 26Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 88Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 30Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 1Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 56Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 2Dusty Hill Pics  Wiki  Wife  Biography - 70