Workout that you swear by & do the most ? I prefer spin class for cardio and a fully body resistance work way out 4-5 days a week. Body pump by les mill’s workout is my preferred way of spending 45 mins in gym. Lastly, Yoga/Plates, preferably twice a week. This is what works for me. My aim to build strength and feel strong. Early riser or a night owl ? An early riser. What does fitness mean to you? Routine. Mental health. Me time

Fahad Maqbool | What I eat in a day | Food & Fitness Secret

One fitness rule you swear by ? I do not seem to stick to rules very well. One that I have stuck to is persistence. I am at gym 4-5 times a week even if I do a 20 mins cardio session. But I show up and in long run it all pays off. One fitness myth you wish to bust ? That you need to be on strict diet. Your favorite workout? I would have to say spin. What do you eat in a day for breakfast – midday snacks – lunch – evening snacks – dinner ? Smoothie – Nuts – whatever is easy and available – Greek yogurt with fruits – changes a lot currently I am obsessed with a recipe I came up with recently. It is chicken and vegetable broth with egg noodles.

Fahad Maqbool | What I eat in a day | Food & Fitness Secret

Your favorite cuisine ? It would be like picking a favourite child. But deep down we all know that there are always favourite children, So South Asian and Italian would top the list if I had favourites. Preparation for a special event or photo shoot ? Do not have a specific ritual. How often do you have a cheat day? At least twice a week, that is if I am eating mindfully. More if I am not too fussed. Your favorite cheat meal ? Pizza / cake – Yes I can eat cake as a meal.

Fahad Maqbool | What I eat in a day | Food & Fitness Secret

The most bizarre diet ? Bizarre is subjective. How many hours do you sleep daily? 7-8 hours Do you have fruits every day? What are your favorite fruits? I do eat fruits most days. Love Banana, watermelon, grapes and blue berries. Which is your favorite vegetable? Spinach, I literally put it in everything.

Fahad Maqbool | What I eat in a day | Food & Fitness Secret

Do you prefer your vegetable cooked or you prefer them in the salad form? Either/or I like vegetables and not fussed in any form. Are you a tea or a coffee person? Coffee. What about desserts? What sort of desserts do you like? Desserts and everything. Gajar ka halwa or any kind of cake.

Fahad Maqbool | What I eat in a day | Food & Fitness Secret

Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 43Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 10Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 19Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 39Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 21Fahad Maqbool   What I eat in a day   Food   Fitness Secret - 45