After the success of their mini album Yes or Yes in 2018, Twice made a comeback with their seventh mini album entitled Fancy You. Fancy You is the second Twice album released in 2019 after Twice’s second Japanese compilation album #TWICE2 which was released on March 6, 2019. JYP Entertainment released Fancy You on April 22, 2019. This album has 6 songs with “Fancy” as the title track. Besides “Fancy,” the other songs are “Stuck in My Head,” “Girls Like Us,” “Hot,” “Turn It Up,” and “Strawberry.”

Story Behind Fancy You by Twice

JYP Entertainment confirmed Twice’s spring comeback by releasing the first group teaser photo on April 8, 2019, with the title Fancy You. The album was released on April 22 at 6 PM KST. Not only were the group teaser photos released but Twice also released a preview of the Fancy You album packaging. Fans could pre-order starting on April 9, 2019. JYP Entertainment also released the EP title track “Fancy You” and individual teasers of Nayeon, Jeongyeon, and Momo on April 9, 2019. On April 10, 2019, teaser photos of Sana, Jihyo, and Mina were released along with the album tracklist. JYP Entertainment released more detailed information about the EP Fancy You on April 11, 2019. In the tracklist album photo, we can see that Jihyo, Sana, Momo, and Chaeyoung were involved in writing the lyrics for the songs for their comeback EP. In addition, JYP also released teaser photos of Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu. On April 20, 2019, JYP Entertainment published a highlight medley for the EP Fancy You. The highlight medley was released on JYP Entertainment’s YouTube channel with the title “TWICE ‘FANCY’ TEASER ALBUM HIGHLIGHT MEDLEY. This video contains video footage of the members taking photos for teaser photos and audio clips of the 6 tracks of Fancy You.

The day before the album’s release, JYP Entertainment released a behind-the-scenes video from the photoshoot for the album Fancy You. All Twice’s members looked very fancy and elegant during the photoshoot for individual teasers and group teasers.

The Production of Fancy You by Twice

Fancy You is Twice’s seventh mini album with pop dance and hip hop genres. This album has 6 songs that are cheerful and romantic. Fancy You was written and composed by renowned lyricists and composers such as Black Eyed Pilseung, Ryan Jhun, Josefin Glenmark, and Charli XCX. Black Eyed Pilseung is a Korean music producer who has written many hits for K-pop groups. In addition to the title track “Fancy,” Black Eyed Pilseung also produced some of Twice’s other hits such as “Likey,” “TT,” “Cheer Up,” and “Like Ooh-Ahh.” Besides Korean and international producers and songwriters, Twice’s members also participated in writing lyrics. They are Jihyo, Sana, Momo, and Chaeyoung.

Tracklist of Fancy You by Twice

JYP Entertainment released the tracklist of Twice’s comeback EP Fancy You on April 11, 2019.

Chart Positions of Fancy You by Twice

The EP Fancy You is one of Twice’s most commercially successful albums. Fancy You managed to sell more than 150,000 copies in its first week. This success made Fancy You top several Korean, Japanese, and international charts. Here are Fancy You‘s positions on several world charts. Philip Bentley Maya von Doll Charli XCX Maya von Doll Charli XCX Moa Anna Carlebecker Forsell Josefin Glenmark Jake Tench Kloe Jake Tench   Fancy You also achieved Platinum Certification from KMCA for having managed to sell more than 250,000 copies. That’s all the information about Twice’s seventh mini album Fancy You which was released in the spring of 2019. You can read other information about Twice or other information about Korean entertainment here!

Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 68Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 58Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 71Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 14Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 87Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 71Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 70Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 63Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 95Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 98Fancy You  EP  by Twice - 96