In this article, Channel-Korea will provide you with a detailed outline of everything about Choi Yoo-jung’s journey as a K-Pop idol: starting from I.O.I to Weki Meki. So, stay tuned and keep scrolling down the article if you are curious to find out.

Full Profile Of Choi Yoo-jung

Stage Name: Yoojung Birth Name: Choi Yoo-jung (최유정) Position: Rapper, Dancer, Vocalist Date of Birth: November 12th, 1999 Zodiac Sign: Scorpio Nationality: Korean Height: 157 cm (5’2″) Weight: 44 kg (97 lbs) Blood Type: O

Fun Facts About Choi Yoo-jung

Yoojung is a former Produce 101 participant In the final round, Yoojung was ranked 3rd with a total vote count of 438,778 She is a former member of the I.O.I project group Together with a former member of PRISTIN, Im Na-young, she composed the lyrics of I.O.I for the intro debut of the mini-album Chrysalis, the rap part for the songs “Dream Girls” and “More More” from the mini-album Miss Me Before moving to SOPA, Yoojung was a student of Seoul Music High School She underwent training for six years She was with the first member who confirmed their debut as a new group member from Fantagio before the group’s name was revealed Her favorite groups are 2NE1 and BTS Her hobbies are painting, writing songs, and photography She is good friends with GFRIEND’s Yerin Former member of I.O.I, Kim So-hye, said that Yoojung is a big fan of VIXX’s Leo She appeared in ASTRO’s video clip “Breathless” At the 2016 KBS Song Festival, Yoojung, Red Velvet’s Seulgi, Chung Ha and TWICE’s Momo performed by singing INFINITE’s song “Be Mine”

Discography

Filmography

Television Series

Television Shows

Career

Choi Yoo-jung began her career by joining the Produce 101 Season 1 survival program along with Kim Do-yeon and three other Fantagio Entertainment trainees. After struggling with hundreds of Produce 101 participants, finally, Choi Yoo-jung was chosen as the 3rd member who will debut with I.O.I on April 1st, 2016. After about one year into her entertainment career, I.O.I eventually disbanded in early 2017. After the I.O.I contract ended, Choi Yoo- Jung returned to the Fantagio Entertainment agency and debuted together with Weki Meki on August 8th, 2017.

Produce 101

As you well know, before debuting with Weki Meki, Choi Yoo-jung had been part of the group I.O.I. The group, which was formed from the survival program Produce 101, received a lot of public attention due to intense competition. When the initial determination of Yoojung’s class was placed in class D, it made Yoojung a little disappointed. Then, in the song test she managed to raise her class to A. After rising in class A, Yoojung continued to get public attention and managed to hold on until the final round and debuted at number 3.

I.O.I

Choi Yoo-jung debuted with I.O.I on January 21st, 2016. They released a single titled “Crush” on April 5th, 2016, as their pre-debut song, and on May 4th, 2016, I.O.I. officially debuted with the song “Dream Girls.” I.O.I. or Ideal of Idols was an 11-member girl group from South Korea which was formed from the survival program Produce 101. Produce 101 is a survival program where 101 trainees from various leading agencies in South Korea gather to compete with each other to debut as Korean idols. They officially debuted on April 1st, 2016. Out of the 101 participating trainees, 11 talented members were chosen to debut with I.O.I, including Nayoung, Pinky, Chungha, Chaeyeon, Somi, Doyeon, Yoojung, Yeonjung, Sohye, Mina, and Sejeong.

From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 18From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 78From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 65From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 13From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 64From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 13From I O I to Weki Meki  Here s Choi Yoo jung s Full Profile  Career  Latest News  - 73