Soyeon

Soyeon is the leader as well as the main rapper of (G)I-DLE. She also composes and writes lyrics for most of (G)I-DLE songs including their title tracks. Before debuting as a (G)I-DLE member, Soyeon joined Produce 101 Season 1 and Unpretty Rapstar Season 3.

Miyeon

Cho Miyeon is the oldest member as well as the main vocalist of (G)I-DLE. Before her debut, Miyeon was trained for around 5 years at YG Entertainment since she was in middle school. She almost made her debut with BLACKPINK and became the 5th member of BLACKPINK, but then she moved to CUBE Ent and became a member of (G)I-DLE.

Minnie

Minnie who is originated from Thailand is the main vocalist of (G)I-DLE. As one of the Thai K-pop idols, she is friends with Lisa, Bam Bam, Ten, etc. Due to her love for piano, Minnie became one of the composers of (G)I-DLE in making the group’s new music along with Soyeon and Yuqi.

Yuqi

Yuqi is the lead dancer and sub vocalist of (G)I-DLE. She was born in Beijing, China. Despite her cute and tiny looks, Yuqi actually has a deep and husky voice. She likes giraffes and basketball (NBA).

Shuhua

Shuhua is the maknae or youngest member of (G)I-DLE. She was born and raised in Taiwan. Along with Miyeon, she is the visual of the group. Unlike other members, Shuhua’s trainee period is short. She was trained for a year and a half.

(G)I-DLE Member’s Age and its Order

Let’s see the age order of (G)I-DLE’s members from oldest to youngest.

(G)I-DLE Member’s Height

The tallest member in (G)I-DLE was Minnie and the shortest was Soyeon. Check out the list of (G)I-DLE members’ height order from the tallest to the shortest.

(G)I-DLE Facts

(G)I-DLE’s Korean name’s translation means (Girl) kids. Even so, when the members made their debut, the only kid in the group is Shuhua who was below 20 years old at that time. None of (G)I-DLE members have a younger brother. No one in (G)I-DLE was trained longer than 5 years in CUBE Entertainment. The first one to join CUBE Ent was Soyeon and the last one was Miyeon. (G)I-DLE’s image when they are offstage and onstage is totally different. On stage, they are fierce and charismatic but off stage, they are just playful kids. In (G)I-DLE there is no member who has an AB blood type. (G)I-DLE is the only active girl group at the moment that has more foreign members than Korean members.

(G)I-DLE’s Debut Song vs Latest Song: LATATA and Tomboy

(G)I-DLE debuted on May 2, 2018, with LATATA.

(G)I-DLE’s latest song was released on March 14, 2022.

 G I dle Members Profile - 8 G I dle Members Profile - 42 G I dle Members Profile - 11 G I dle Members Profile - 34 G I dle Members Profile - 53 G I dle Members Profile - 72 G I dle Members Profile - 53