Full Profile of (G)I-DLE’s Shuhua

Birth Name: Yeh Shuhua (葉舒華) Korean Name: Yoo Su-hwa (유수화) Stage Name: Shuhua (슈화) Birth: Taoyuan, Taiwan, January 6, 2000 Zodiac Sign: Capricorn Nationality: Taiwanese Height: 161 cm Weight: 45 kg Blood Type: O Position: Sub-Vocal, Visual, Maknae Years Active: 2018 – Present Label: Cube Entertainment Associated With: (G)I-DLE

10 Facts About Shuhua to Get to Know Her Better!

Shuhua has an older sister and a younger sister. She is a Rising Star Cosmetics Model. She used to dream of being an actress, but her friends got her into K-pop which made her want to be a singer. Shuhua attended Hwa Kang Arts School. Shuhua loves to act. Shuhua likes chocolate and ramen. She doesn’t like strawberries. Her role model is Hyuna, and she was inspired to be a singer by her. Shuhua appeared in 10cm’s “PET” MV along with Yoo Seon-ho. While she was a trainee, the hardest part was not being able to understand Korean at the time.

Check Out Shuhua’s Career Journey Here!

Shuhua used to feel under pressure as a foreign trainee in a new environment, but luckily, she stayed and improved her skills! With the help of other members, she could manage the stress as a girl group member. Find out more about the whole process of Shuhua becoming a K-pop idol here:

Shuhua’s Pre-debut Appearances

Shuhua joined a Cube Entertainment audition in Taiwan with her friends and successfully qualified to begin her idol journey. Then, she went to South Korea to pursue her dream while being a trainee for several years. Even before her debut as a (G)I-DLE member, Shuhua was involved as a model with other trainees in a CF project named Rising Star Cosmetics. Let’s take a look at Shuhua’s pre-debut appearances here:

How She Made Her Debut With (G)I-DLE

Shuhua was revealed by Cube Entertainment as the third member of the upcoming girl group (G)I-DLE in April 2018. This was followed by the group’s official debut on May 2nd, 2018, through the mini-album I Am and their debut single “Latata.” Their debut project also immediately led them to take home the first win on The Show. The group’s name (G)I-DLE helps to represent that the members have individual personalities while remaining related. People had their eyes on Shuhua and the other members since they have mixed members from various countries such as Taiwan (Shuhua), Thailand (Minnie), and China (Yuqi). (G)I-DLE also successfully releasing a bunch of hit singles such as “Uh Oh,” “Oh My God,” “Hwaa,” and many more. Moreover, the group also made their first foreign collaboration through a remix single project titled “Hwaa” which was remixed by famous Belgian DJ Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike.

Shuhua’s Charms During Live Stage Performances

Shuhua turned her pure image into a ‘mature’ appearance through the live performances of “Uh Oh.” With her silky long hair and sexy outfits, she does look amazing! Not to mention, her stunning vocals and dance performance helped this video gain over 2 million views!

Through one of the live performances of “DUMDi DUMDi”, Shuhua performed so well, the crowd couldn’t take their eyes off of her! Her dance beautifully follows the upbeat music, and her charms while performing increased rapidly. The bright pink dress also suited her pale skin perfectly!

 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 94 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 50 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 6 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 67 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 38 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 33 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 64 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 93 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 47 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 72 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 58 G I DLE s Shuhua  Profile  Facts  Live Performances - 14