Full Profile of (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi

Birth Name: Song Yu Qi (宋雨琦/송우기) Korean Name: Song Yu-ki (송유기) Stage Name: Yuqi (우기) Birth: Beijing, China, September 23, 1999 Zodiac Sign: Libra Nationality: Chinese Height: 162 cm Weight: 43 kg Blood Type: O Position: Lead Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Rapper, Face of the Group, Years Active: 2018 – Present Label: Cube Entertainment Associated With: (G)I-DLE

Fun Facts About Yuqi That You Have to Know!

Yuqi is an only child. She attended Beijing 101 High School. Yuqi used to be the president of the Street Dance Club of her high school. Yuqi can speak Chinese, Korean, and English. She loves dancing and rapping. Yuqi likes hot pot, pickled radish, and meat. She is known as the strongest member in (G)I-DLE. Yuqi was nominated for “The Most 100 Beautiful Face of 2020” and placed 98th. Yuqi learned Korean by watching the drama My Love From the Star. The hardest part of her trainee days was not having any friends for the first time.

Learn More About Yuqi’s Career Journey Here!

Since Yuqi was younger, she had an interest in music and dance. It also led her to do a lot of singing and dancing practice. Yuqi also learned how to do the Daizu dance which is a Chinese traditional dance. So, how did she become a K-pop star? Find more about her career journey below.

Yuqi’s Pre-debut Activities

Yuqi became convinced to pursue a career as a K-pop idol after her friends got her into K-pop music during her secondary school years. She also watched a bunch of online videos to practice dancing even more. In 2015, Yuqi joined a Cube Entertainment audition in Beijing, China. After the long process, she moved to South Korea and underwent her training days! Yuqi’s pre-debut appearances:

Her Debut With (G)I-DLE

After several years of being a trainee, Yuqi made her debut as a (G)I-DLE member on May 2, 2018, by releasing their first mini-album I Am with “Latata” serving as its lead single. In the group, Yuqi is in charge of lead vocals, lead dancing, rapping, being the face of the group, and the group’s cuteness (aegyo).

Their debut gained a lot of attention, especially after “I Am” became their first win on The Show shortly after the group’s debut. Ever since Yuqi’s first appearance, fans fell for her adorable charms. Well, her cute aura is something that people can’t deny, right? On July 31, 2019, the group made its Japanese debut by releasing the mini-album Latata. (G)I-DLE was supposed to hold their world tour in 2020, but it was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. (G)I-DLE also released the mini-albums I Made (2019), I Trust (2020), and I Burn (2021).

Check Out Yuqi’s Amazing Performance Through These Focus Fancams!

Yuqi showed off her stunning charms with feminine style through the live stage performance of “DUMDi DUMDi.” With the mixture of a floral mini dress and long black hair, Yuqi looked extremely gorgeous, right? It also reminds us of fresh summer vibes, and Yuqi’s adorable vocals also sounded as amazing as ever!

Through one of (G)I-DLE’s “Uh Oh” performances, Yuqi appeared with a casual and funky style which made her stunning visual increase even more! The upbeat music and powerful dance performance suited Yuqi perfectly, and it even made the crowds want to dance all night with her!

The Adorable Chemistry Between (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi’s and NCT’s Lucas

All details about K-pop idols are consumed by the fans, especially their music, performances, and daily activities. It also happened to (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi who appeared together with Lucas of NCT on the Chinese version of Running Man! Both of them were spotted with adorable chemistry which made their fans go head over heels about them! Previously, they used to appear together on Knowing Brothers. Both of them developed their chemistry while playing a bunch of games with the cast, and Lucas even helped Yuqi win the games.

Through Running Man, Yuqi and Lucas looked like a cheerful couple with a hilarious act who seemed very comfortable while interacting with each other. They also casually held hands during a mission, made some funny jokes, and took pictures of each other as well! Instead of making the fans get jealous, Yuqi and Lucas made them excited with their cute chemistry!

Check Out These Moments Between NCT’s Lucas and (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi! Are They Dating?

Pursuing a music career is not that easy, especially when Yuqi had to move alone from her origin country to overseas. But, her hard work is paying off since Yuqi finally became an ‘It Girl’ in the K-pop music industry and has shown off a bunch of her talents! What do you think about (G)I-DLE’s Yuqi? Share your opinion by commenting below, and don’t forget to share our article on your social media!

 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 33 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 91 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 62 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 43 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 31 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 7 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 58 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 67 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 59 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 90 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 42 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 6 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 73 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 15 G I DLE s Yuqi  Profile  Facts  Chemistry with NCT s Lucas - 64