In this article, we will be invited to get to know in more detail about one of the members of TAHITI, which is Park Mi-so. Without waiting any longer, let’s find out more about TAHITI’s member profile for Miso starting from her full profile, fun facts, debut with the group, until her latest activities after the group disbanded in the article below!

TAHITI’s Miso’s Profile

Real Name: Park Miso (Hangul: 박미소) Stage Name: Miso (Hangul: 미소) Birth: Gwangju, South Korea, April 4, 1991 Star Sign: Aries Height: 168 cm (5’6″) Weight: 47 kg (104 lbs) Blood Type: O Position in the Group: Lead Vocalist, Lead Rapper Nationality: Korean Family Members: Parents, Brother (Park Sang-ha born in 1989), Cousin (2AM’s Jeong Jin-woon) Education:

Sungshin Women’s University (Department of Media and Visual Acting) Gugak Arts High School

Official Site: Twitter ( @TAHITI_miso )

TAHITI’s Miso’s Facts

Miso’s Debut With TAHITI

TAHITI debuted on July 23, 2012, with a debut titled “Tonight.” TAHITI’s original members also appeared on Ta-Dah! It’s TAHITI as their first sitcom reality program that broadcasted on April 14, 2012. After debuting with “Tonight,” TAHITI held their first comeback with another single titled “Hasta Luego” that was released in October 2012. During their comeback era, 3 members of TAHITI, Yeeun, Keezy, and EJ, decided to leave the group. The agency then followed with news that there would be additional members who would e joining the group, which were Ari, Jinhee, and Miso. TAHITI made a comeback through the dubstep, Spanish song “Hasta Luego” and had grown both visually and vocally. “Hasta Luego” in Spanish means “let’s not meet again.” TAHITI had aspirations to return to the beginning of their debut with “Hasta Luego” which contains anger towards a lover who had passed the moment of love. “I want to make a place for TAHITI. I don’t want to become a twinkling star at once. When I hear the group called TAHITI, I want us to come to mind first rather than the name of the island. We will work hard so that everyone can hum our song. Our music is a swamp. This is it! Listen to it,” TAHITI’s Miso said during her debut interview.

TAHITI’s Disbandment and Miso’s Future Activities

On December 2, 2016, TAHITI’s former member Miso held an interview with Zenith News. She revealed her new job as a musical actor and her feelings about having another occupation that was different from before because she debuted as a K-pop idol. “I think it’s physically difficult. Now that TAHITI’s official promotions are over and I’m only doing personal schedules and events, it’s less difficult, but it’s still difficult because I’m doing two things at the same time. Also, the members are working hard on stage, but there are many days I miss out on musical practice,” she said. “Conversely, when I have to attend an event, I sometimes miss practice. I need to increase my practice time, but because of my schedule, I can’t do that, so I’m even more worried. It’s my first work, so I’m nervous,” former member of TAHITI Miso revealed about her feelings about debuting as a musical actress. When the reporter asked if there were any differences between idols and musical actresses, she answered, “I think the sense of accomplishment is greater when practicing musicals than during girl group activities. When I sing a song on a music show, I go on the show for about 3 minutes. We prepare months for these three minutes. So, if an idol doesn’t look perfect on stage, I think it’s the same as not practicing.” “But for musicals, we prepare the same two-hour performance for several months. Even the audience has to be more careful when acting because they see the actors directly on stage rather than on TV. When this running time is over and I get off the stage, I think the sense of accomplishment will be indescribable,” she said. TAHITI’s Miso who is now promoting herself as Park Mi-so also shared about the difficulties between acting, singing, and dancing by saying, “All three are difficult for me. Actually, even when I’m an idol, I’m not a member who dances well. It is difficult to acquire.” “Also, when singing songs and numbers, the vocalization itself is different, so there are many times when we run into limitations. I’m even more worried because I’m in a lackluster state. I think I need to practice more.” “Acting is different from acting on TV and acting in musicals because it requires all the actions such as vocalizations, gestures, and hand gestures. Even though I am still in the learning stage, it is an honor to be able to go on stage. Actually, I worry the most about whether I can do well on stage,” she said. She also revealed her feelings when she got titled as an “Idol-turned-musical actor.” “To be honest, if I were a musical fan or an actor, I think there would be prejudice. In the case of seniors, they went through the process from the bottom up to get to the place, but if you say that idols come in just because they are idols, I don’t think they will look at it with a good point of view. Because I was able to understand the feelings of such seniors, I want to give up the title of idol more.” “While doing musicals, I think it’s the right thing to do as the youngest in a musical and take on a learning attitude. So when the seniors around me say, ‘Oh, you’re an idol..,’ I’d first say, ‘I’m a musical actor! I’m not an idol.’ I want you to treat me like the youngest, but treating me like an idol is inconvenient.” “I just want to get rid of this tag of being an idol. In any case, it is not TAHITI that was given to me but because I have to show the audience my professional side as a musical actor,” Park Mi-so said. At the end of the interview, Park Mi-so also shared her thoughts about having a different job, “As a girl group, I want to be recognized not only as a pretty figure but as the hard-working rookie musical actress Park Mi-so. I have a desire to become the youngest member of the musical actor world who does all the hard work. I want to become the maknae who is praised not only for her skills but also for her personality.” Well, that is all of the information about TAHITI’s Miso and everything you should know about her. If you like this article, don’t forget to share it on your social media and wait for another upcoming article from Channel-Korea!

Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 90Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 45Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 4Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 69Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 94Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 88Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 83Get To Know The Former Member of TAHITI  Miso - 31