In this Channel-Korea article, let’s get to know I.B.I’s Suhyun and her career journey! Stay tuned!

Full Profile of I.B.I’s Suhyun

Stage Name: Suhyun (수현) Birth Name: Lee Su-hyun (이수현) Position: Vocalist, Visual Birthday: September 5, 1996 Zodiac Sign: Virgo Height: 167 cm (5’6″) Weight: 50 kg (110 lbs) Blood Type: B

Fun Facts about I.B.I’s Suhyun

– Suhyun was born in Ansan, South Korea. – She loves cooking and playing with cats. – She has talent in voice imitations. -Suhyun is under HYWY Entertainment. – She was a former trainee of SS Entertainment – Suhyun has sung for the OST of My Secret Romance with a song titled “Love Song.” – She is also experienced as a co-host of Tooniverse’s Stress Out. – Suhyun even starred in GSTV’s Happy Talk GSTV as Lee Ha-ra. – Suhyun trained for 1 year and 10 months. – Suhyun was eliminated in episode 11 at rank 13 on Produce 101. – On November 15, 2019, she became a soloist under the stage name Luri.

I.B.I’s Suhyun Career Journey in Produce 101

Suhyun joined Produce 101 Season 1, and she made it to the final with a rank of 13. She represented SS Entertainment on this survival show. Therefore, she could not get into I.O.I. After Produce 101, Suhyun and Lee Haein sent a lawsuit to the company to terminate their contracts. Later on, she debuted in the girl group I.B.I in 2016. Later on, she changed her name to Luri as part of her preparation to debut. Before debuting as an I.B.I member, she pre-debuted with the girl group DAYDAY, but it disbanded before its debut. As an I.B.I member, she along with Han Hyeri, Kim Sohee, Lee Haein, and Yoon Chaekyung debuted in 2016, and after it finished, she signed a contract with HYWY Entertainment. In 2017, Suhyun also hosted as a co-host in Tooniverse’s Stress Out. In the same year, she also joined the drama Happy Talks as their first major leading role.

I.B.I’s Suhyun Solo Debut As Luri

Suhyun changed her name to become Luri to be a solo singer under HG Entertainment. As Luri, she made a solo debut on November 15, 2019, with the single “Blah Blah.”

  The former trainee of Jellyfish Entertainment debuted with the song “Blah Blah” in 2019 under the name Luri. Here’s the music video for “Blah Blah” which has an elegant vibe in the music. You should check this one out! That’s all about Suhyun and her career journey in entertainment. Keep supporting her all the way. Don’t forget to give your comment and share your thoughts below!

I B I s Suhyun  Profile  Fun Facts  Appearance In  Produce 101   Solo Debut - 44I B I s Suhyun  Profile  Fun Facts  Appearance In  Produce 101   Solo Debut - 11I B I s Suhyun  Profile  Fun Facts  Appearance In  Produce 101   Solo Debut - 13I B I s Suhyun  Profile  Fun Facts  Appearance In  Produce 101   Solo Debut - 44I B I s Suhyun  Profile  Fun Facts  Appearance In  Produce 101   Solo Debut - 97