Mckayla Maroney 10 Personal Facts, Biography, Wiki

American gymnast Born: December 9, 1995 (age 26 years), Aliso Viejo, California, United States Height: 5 ft 4 in (163 cm) Retired: February 24, 2016 Residence: Newport Beach, California, U.S Gym: All Olympia Gymnastics Center (AOGC) Parents: Erin Maroney, Mike Maroney Siblings: Tarynn Maroney, Kav Maroney Birthday: December 9, 1995 (Sagittarius) Born In: Aliso Viejo, California, United States Also Known As: McKayla Rose Maroney Age: 26 Years, 26 Year Old Females Father: Mike Maroney Mother: Erin Maroney Siblings: Kav Maroney, Tarynn Maroney Born Country: United States Gymnasts American Women Height: 5’4″ (163 cm), 5’4″ Females Ancestry: Irish American U.S. State: California

Mckayla Maroney 10 Pics, Photos, Pictures

Mckayla Maroney 10 Fast Facts, Biography, Wiki

McKayla Rose Maroney was born in Aliso Viejo, California, on December 9, 1995, the daughter of Erin and Mike Maroney (died 2019). Her father was a quarterback at Purdue University, and her mother was involved in figure skating and high school sports. She is of Irish Catholic descent. She has two siblings, Tarynn and Kav, and was homeschooled in order to train as an elite gymnast. Maroney said, “When I was younger, I would be watching Tarzan and running around on all fours. My mom was like, ‘I need to put this child in gymnastics. She’s crazy.’ I was technically in gymnastics at the age of two and always felt comfortable in the gym.” When she was nine years old, she started training at Gym-Max in Costa Mesa, California. In 2012, she said, “I realized that I had a dream that I wanted to go to the Olympics and I wanted to go as far as I could go. I thought I should probably move to a new gym and start thinking about the Olympics.” About her first Olympic memory, Maroney said, “I remember watching Carly Patterson. She was one of my favorites. I loved her floor routine. I went to Olympic Trials that year (2004) with Kyla [Ross]. I remember seeing the gymnasts on the floor and I loved all of their leotards. I thought they were so little and so amazing. I thought, how am I going to stay this little? I was worried that I was going to be really tall because my dad is 6’3″ and my mom is 5’2″, so I didn’t know which one I was going to be.” McKayla Maroney was born on December 9, 1995 to Mike and Erin Maroney in Long Beach, California. Both her parents were involved in sports during their youth. Her father played quarterback for the Purdue University team and her mother participated in figure skating during her high school days. She belongs to a close knit family with two siblings, Tarynn and Kav. McKayla was very energetic and had a flexible body as a child. Her mother recognised her natural talent and decided to train her as a gymnast. In order to start young, Kayla was given home education to concentrate on her sport. At the age of nine, she enrolled at the Gym-Max in Costa Mesa, California and set her sights on the Olympics. She also enjoyed soccer, ice skating and tennis in her free time.

Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 57Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 18Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 9Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 28Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 40Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 46Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 57Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 21Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 44Mckayla Maroney Photos  Biography  Wiki - 96