In this article, there’s detailed information about one of the members of Newkidd who also has the position as the youngest member of the group. Do you know who he is? He is Kang Seung-chan! Well, without waiting any longer, let’s find out more about Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan starting from his full profile, fun facts, until his debut era in the article below!

Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan’s Profile

Real Name: Kang Seungchan (Hangul: 강승찬) Stage Name: Kang Seungchan (Hangul: 강승찬) Birth: South Korea, August 8th, 2003 Star Sign: Leo Height: 179 cm (5’10″) Weight: 59 kg (131 lbs) Blood Type: A Position in the Group: Rapper, Vocalist, Maknae Nationality: Korean

Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan’s Fun Facts

Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan’s Debut Era

On April 23, 2019, Newkidd held a showcase to commemorate its official debut that was held at Lotte Fitin Heartbox in Dongdaemun, Jung-gu, Seoul. The show was hosted by Park Jae-min. Before its official debut, Newkidd released some of its members through the pre-debut system and released two mini albums since 2017. Kang Seung-chan joined as an official debut member and made his face known belatedly. Kang Seung-chan said, “At first, I was anxious. I also thought a lot about ‘how to get close with my brothers and how to get along well,’ but I practiced until dawn so my feelings got along well. As time passed, the difficulty in adjusting to it disappeared, and I was grateful that the hyungs treated me well.” In another interview with Hankyung that was held on June 1, 2019, Kang Seung-chan was of the same mind. “The hyungs went through a pre-debut for 1 year and 5 months, and I made my debut right away,” he said. “I worked hard like the hyungs, following along well and trying to fit in with Newkidd. The fans saw me for the first time. Despite this, they liked and supported us together. This became the driving force for me to work hard.” In particular, Kang Seung-chan expressed his gratitude to the members who actively helped. He confessed, “Before debuting, every time I practiced, I helped so much that I felt like the hyungs were guiding me. I was able to try my best because they taught me a lot about the choreography and idol-like aspects.”

Newkidd is a boy group that debuted under J.Flo Entertainment with 7 original members. Newkidd combines the phrases “new face” and “new generation key of the dream.” Newkidd’s debut title song “Tu Eres” is a Spanish phrase meaning “you are,” and it is a romance fantasy song that expresses the young love feelings of a boy who falls for a girl like a blue rose. What do you think about Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan’s debut era? Well, that is all of the information about Newkidd’s Kang Seung-chan and everything you should know about him. Let’s keep sending him a lot of love and support so his career will shine even more in the future. If you like this article, don’t forget to share it on your social media and wait for another interesting article from Channel-Korea!

Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 82Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 35Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 34Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 2Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 88Newkidd s Kang Seung chan  Profile  Facts  Official Debut - 65