Do you want to know more about him? If so, let’s get to know him by scrolling down!  

On Joo-wan’s Profile

 

On Joo-wan’s Filmography

Movies

 

Television Series

Variety shows

 

Radio Shows

 

Musical Theaters

 

On Joo-wan and Jo Bo-ah’s Past Relationship

In the past, On Joo-wan was in a 2-year-long relationship with fellow artist Jo Bo-ah, who also happened to be his co-star in the tvN drama Surplus Princess. After dating for almost two years, actor On Joo-wan and Jo Bo-ah confirmed their separation in January 2017. An insider revealed that they began growing distant due to the attention of the public as well as their busy schedules and in the end decided to part ways. Both sides admitted to the reports about their break-up. On Joo-wan’s agency, Will Entertainment, confirmed the news of their break-up stating: “They have recently broken up but we cannot comment on why because that is a personal matter. We can confirm however that they are no longer a couple and simply colleagues now.” Jo Bo-ah’s agency, Cydus HQ, also confirmed the news with a similar statement: “Jo Bo Ah and On Joo Won have broken up, we cannot disclose when or why due to the fact that it is a personal matter.” The two actors met through the tvN drama Surplus Princess in 2014 and had started dating in February 2015. While they were dating, On Joo-wan had uploaded pictures of themselves on Instagram, but now the account appears to have been deleted.  

His Thoughts on Marriage

On March 28th, actor On Joo-wan appeared on tvN’s Life Bar with Lee Pil-mo and Seo Hyun-chul. During the show, On Joo-wan was asked, “Are you thinking of getting married later in life, or are you going to stay a bachelor?” The actor answered, “I thought I would be married by the age of 32. Even now, I really want to get married.” He is currently 37 years old (Korean age). He continued, “When I was in high school, I saw my mother singing to my father and thought, ‘This is the kind of family life I want to have.’” The actor also shared that he wears his heart on his sleeve in romantic relationships. “I don’t find saying ‘I love you’ to be awkward at all,” he said. “I think that not saying what you feel is like killing those words. That’s why I try to say ‘I like you’ and ‘you’re pretty’ as often as I can.”

On Joo wan  Profile  Dating History  Abs  and More  - 12On Joo wan  Profile  Dating History  Abs  and More  - 39On Joo wan  Profile  Dating History  Abs  and More  - 36On Joo wan  Profile  Dating History  Abs  and More  - 82On Joo wan  Profile  Dating History  Abs  and More  - 11