Well, if you’re curious about Monsta X’s Minhyuk’s appearances with his tattoos, Channel-Korea will unveil it for you. Keep scrolling!

MONSTA X’s Minhyuk’s Tattoos and Their Meanings

Minhyuk has a total of 2 tattoos as of 2021. He has a tattoo on his back and his knee. Check out the pictures here: Minhyuk’s tattoo peek-a-boo 👀 Minhyuk has a kind of flower pattern tattoo on his back. It looks like a framed red rose. Seems like he got the tattoo in 2020. His tattoo artist also posted clear pictures of his tattoo on her Instagram. Fans are excited about Minhyuk’s tattoo. It looks so beautiful. Minhyuk also has a whale tattoo on his knee. It’s kind of a big whale, but it suits him. The whale means a lot to Minhyuk. He said on a Live, “If there’s someplace I want to go, whether it be in terms of success, health, or wealth, the whale will take me where I want to go.” He continued, “But whales are big, right? They’re big. There’s room on it for MONBEBE [Monsta X’s fans], my family, and everyone else. I can take everyone to where I want to go.” What a great tattoo!

MONSTA X’s Minhyuk Talked About His Tattoo Plan

During a live back in 2018, Minhyuk talked about how he wanted a tattoo. A fan asked in the comment section, “Do you want to get a tattoo?” Minhyuk enthusiastically replied, “Actually, I do. There’s something I have in mind, but, I’m still going to do it anyway, even if everyone tries to stop me.” https://twitter.com/RamenhaeMXMB/status/1055528666564833280?s=20 Though he said that, it was only a thought at the time. He said that he wouldn’t get it somewhere visible. He said that he wanted to get one on his knee. Later, Kihyun joined the Live and Minhyuk asked whether Kihyun wanted a tattoo. Minhyuk said, “I heard it’s really painful if you do it over a bony surface, but I want to get one on my knee.” Minhyuk was thinking about getting a tattoo on his knee. Some fans agreed and some disagreed about the idea. “Everyone is telling me not to. They’re telling me not to get it again. And some are saying I should.” Fans also recommended that Minhyuk should get a dragon tattoo on his back, but he didn’t think that it was a good idea and he didn’t want it. “A dragon tattoo on my back? No. I don’t want that either. That’s a bit too….” Fans also recommend for him to get a tiger tattoo. “I should get a tiger? If I get a tiger here [point on his right chest], and a dragon here [point on his left chest], would you still like me?” He continued, “The tiger and the dragon would be kissing. Would you still like me? It’s a tiger and dragon kissing match, like this [demonstrate on his chest]. Would you still like me then?” After he answered fans’ ideas about tattoos, he shared his thought on where he wanted to get a tattoo. He drew and showed the place where he wanted the tattoo. “I’ll show you where I want to get a tattoo. If this is my leg, here’s the leg and the knee, right? Then, right here… [showing his drawing].” “I have a scar right here. I’m going to start right here and get a whale like this…” He said, “I would look like a whale.” He also thought about adding some color to his tattoo. Check out the VLive here: LIVE : 민혁캅🧤 During a fan signing event, fans also asked if he planned to get another tattoo, and he replied with a yes. https://twitter.com/MonstaX_Canada/status/1099093624036515842?s=20 Some of you might be curious about the whale, right? Here’s Minhyuk’s reply to your curiosity! “Whales have a special meaning for me. If there’s someplace I want to go, whether it be in terms of success, health, or wealth, the whale will take me where I want to go.” He continued, “But whales are big, right? They’re big. There’s room on it for MONBEBE [Monsta X’s fans], my family, and everyone else. I can take everyone to where I want to go.” Minhyuk also described a whale from a character named Laboon in an anime called One Piece. Laboon is a huge whale that is about the same size as most of the Calm Belt’s Sea Kings. Laboon is highly emotional and remarkably understanding for a whale. He has the patience and commitment of a true friend. Minhyuk said that Laboon waits for its owner in the same spot since it was a baby whale. “It waits for someone in that same spot for its entire life. Maybe not a person, but… It has that kind of meaning.” Check out Minhyuk’s room full of whale things here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDyK7WjVHaE How cute and meaningful!

MONSTA X Members Who Have a Tattoo

Other than Minhyuk, a Monsta X member who has a tattoo is I.M. He has some tattoos on his back (like Minhyuk) and on his wrist. During a comeback concept photo, I.M showed his tattoo all over his body. It’s an unconventional tattoo. It suits him, right?

CONCEPT PHOTO 2#IM #DUALITY #IM_DUALITY#MONSTAX #MONSTA_X#몬스타엑스 #아이엠#아이엠_이중성 pic.twitter.com/ISyZ9Vlrjn — 몬스타엑스_MONSTA X (@OfficialMonstaX) February 15, 2021 Check out Monsta X’s members’ tattoo pictures here!

— ♡̆̈ Đëńž⁷ ఇ | Seven is the happiest number ♡ (@fairykyunie) November 9, 2020     That’s all about Minhyuk’s plan to get a tattoo and finally getting some tattoos! What do you think of his wale tattoo? It has such a beautiful meaning, right? Anyway, please kindly share your thought below and don’t forget to share.

Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 22Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 42Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 16Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 38Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 38Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 31Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 47Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 5Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 72Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 26Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 81Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 39Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 66Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 88Pictures of MONSTA X s Minhyuk s Tattoos and Their Meanings  - 68