Though he never said an actual farewell, Jonghyun left us with his music, strong lyrics, poems, and book. He managed to overcome difficult periods in his life, though he was defeated at the end. Jonghyun left us with his inspirational quotes and strong words in his book or through his radio program, that helped him go through difficult times. K-Pop fans can find inspiration and strength from his quotes. In this article, Channel-Korea selected and talked about Jonghyun’s quotes to reflect on each of our own life. So stay tuned!

When You Are Alone

  -You should never tell anyone that ‘You are not the only one suffering,’ ‘Everyone’s like you,’ or ‘If you have the courage to die, you can live.’ -Physical scars and psychological scars are different. -I hope everyone can think for a second that scars exist even if you can’t see them. -Sometimes it’s good to experience loneliness and emptiness. -When I’m alone or feel like I’m being left out, I make myself feel better by taking a bath. When I get into the bathtub, if the water is warm, it feels like it’s telling me that I worked hard. It’s like it’s saying, “You’ve worked hard, Jonghyun!” Usually I get drowsy and fall asleep soon after getting in. -I hope that from now on, those who were left behind will hurt less and remember more.

When You Are Having A Hard Time

  -Time goes by. It is just slower when you are having a hard time. If you try to enjoy the time, everything will be alright. -When you have a hard time choosing which is better, choose the one that will make you regret lesser. -I hope that everyone around me will be happy, including the people who don’t like me. -You express your hardships as the seasons within you. -“Everyone lives like that, you’re not the only one having a hard time.” I think that’s one of the worst ways to comfort someone, by making comparisons of the person with other people. There’s that saying, too, “Live with the courage to die,” that kind of saying is the absolute worst way to comfort a tired person, a depressed person, a difficult person, an exhausted person. -Hey, you’re having a hard time and feeling exhausted, you feel tired, you’re thinking negative thoughts. I think it’ll be better to use that energy and quickly move around and get back in order. -It’s natural for human being to cry, even animals too. Have you seen pets cry? When I cry my pet at home will come running to me. -I think youth is like that. You’re more intense than anyone else and you’re more idle than anyone else. You’re more positive than anyone else and you’re more negative than anyone else. You shouldn’t always think, “I mustn’t hurt that much.” It’s fine if you hurt a little. It’s fine if you fall. -If you tear up, then just cry. How is there such a thing as “something to cry over” or “nothing to cry over”? -It’s all right to gain strength, even tomorrow. -When your tears are falling, just let them shed. I wish you’d think of it as if that weight inside your heart is getting out of your body drop by drop, like that.

When You Are Lonely

  -Is there anyone out there that is crying alone tonight? Not crying out of pity for something or someone, but instead because they cannot help asking why they are living in the way that they are? Is there anyone that is feeling sentimental or guilty, needlessly? Don’t be like that. I hope that you believe that these bitter days of crying alone will prove to be the most beautiful days of your life. You’ll realize, with time, that your life is actually pretty alright. I promise you. In fact, I’ll write you a guarantee! The most beautiful thing in all the world is right now. This moment. You. Don’t ever forget that. -Cry out loud once. Look at the mirror & shake it off. I’ve cried like that before & others will have times like that, too. Cheer up, you’re not alone. -I looked at the moon tonight and it was so pretty. It was so round and pretty. -People need time alone. Even though it may look like you’re just zoning out, as such time accumulates, I think your life will be enriched.

When You Need Motivation To Study

  -If you don’t have luck there is nothing you can do about it, but if you don’t have skills, you can put it in effort, study or prepare. -Even if it’s not something you can get results immediately, everyone, if you work hard, it’ll pay off some time. -I don’t think you should react to little things in life. But when someone criticizes you, you should understand it and change your thoughts. I think that is the basics of life of learning. -There is no shortcut to perfection. All it takes is hard work and more hard work. -The path that everyone has to take is different, so I hope you don’t compare yourself too much to your friend.

When You Are Scared

-I don’t like dark and eerie feelings. I like dark and cozy feelings.

When You Feel Lost

  -I think it’s okay to feel lost in your life. I think it’s okay not to reach that final goal (in your life). You may earn things while being lost or could make something out of it through the emotions you feel. I think it should be your judgement. You don’t have to make someone else judge the satisfaction of your life. I hope that you don’t feel too anxious about feeling lost in your life. -Life is a series of encounters and farewells. I believe we grow in the process. -For now, it is very sad, but we will meet again. -We can hope for that day to come soon, and we will be able to greet each other with much bigger welcome. -It’s really cool to share with someone your color and scent. -Even if you explain it in depth, those who don’t have the experience can’t understand it entirely. We are sharing this cool thing. You and I. -So.. What I am saying is.. destiny is nothing far away. We are destined. I just wanted to say this. You and I, we are destined. -Always have your opinions and beliefs. -To me, there is no such thing as useless thought. All of them will be useful, somehow.

When You Need A Shoulder To Cry On

  -When you are down and someone asks you if you’re alright, that itself can be a big source of comfort. If you or someone you know is suffering from depression and/or thinking about suicide, please get help from local NGOs or suicide prevention hotlines. That was all the information about quotes by SHINee’s Jonghyun. Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comment section below!

Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 47Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 23Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 5Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 29Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 77Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 36Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 29Several Quotes by SHINee s Jong hyun To Make You Reflect On Your Life - 99