Twice released their 7th extended play Fancy You under JYP Entertainment on April 22nd, 2019, where “Stuck In My Head” was included and set as the second track. And in this article, we are going to discuss in more detail the song “Stuck In My Head” by Twice. Here is the full audio version of Twice’s “Stuck In My Head” that has been uploaded on Twice’s Official YouTube Account.

Background of “Stuck In My Head”

Twice’s 7th extended play Fancy You was announced to be released by JYP Entertainment on April 8th, 2019, as Twice’s next comeback by revealing the first group photo teaser. The EP consists of six songs including “Stuck In My Head” as the second track. Four members of Twice, Jihyo, Momo, Sana, and Chaeyoung participated in the EP as songwriters for four different songs. The lead single of the EP entitled Fancy You was released together with the full EP on April 22nd, 2019. The individual photo teasers of each of the members were released consecutively from April 9th to April 11th, 2019. While the highlight medley for the EP with all the tracks including “Stuck In My Head” was released on April 20th. “Stuck In My Head” also has a Japanese version included in Twice’s 3rd Japanese compilation album titled #Twice3 released on September 16th, 2020, under Warner Music Japan. “Stuck In My Head” itself was pre-released on September 2nd, 2020, and topped the weekly Top 100 chart run by Line Music as soon as it was released. Here are some of the photo teasers of Twice’s 7th extended play Fancy You where “Stuck In My Head” is included.

The Group Photo Teaser – Japanese Version

Chaeyoung, Momo, Jihyo, Tzuyu, and Nayeon

Chaeyoung, Momo, and Tzuyu

Dahyun, Sana, and Jeongyeon

Mina, Dahyun, Sana, and Jeongyeon

Mina, Nayeon, and Jihyo

Story of “Stuck In My Head”

“Stuck In My Head” by Twice included in the 7th extended play Fancy You was written by Lee Seu-ran. The composers of this song were Matthew Tishler, Andrew Underberg, and Philip Bentley. While the arrangers were Matthew Tishler, Andrew Underberg. This song was released on April 22nd, 2019. This song describes the relationship between a woman and a man who are intoxicated with romance and both of them are trapped in their own thoughts about their partner. Even though from the outside, they look normal or even seem cold, in fact, they are crazy about each other. And no matter how hard the man tries to avoid and not acknowledge those feelings, he will never be able to because he is already trapped.

MV of “Stuck In My Head”

“Stuck In My Head” by Twice included in the 7th extended play Fancy You does not have an official MV, but for the Japanese version, JYP Entertainment released a short MV for the Promotion Video that was uploaded on Twice Japan’s Official YouTube Channel. “Stuck In My Head” by Twice – Japanese Version Promotion Video

Here are the lyrics of “Stuck In My Head” by Twice

“Stuck In My Head” Performance

As a special gift for you, we have some of the live performance videos of “Stuck In My Head” by Twice that maybe you want to see. “Stuck In My Head” by Twice – Live Stage in Concert (Twicelights in Seoul)

“Stuck In My Head” by Twice – Live Stage at the Golden Disc Awards

“Stuck In My Head” by Twice – Live Stage at the Fan meeting “Halloween” (Fancam Version)

“Stuck In My Head” Achievements

“Stuck In My Head” by Twice from the 7th extended play Fancy You, as the second track, released by JYP Entertainment on April 22nd, 2019, has achieved many things in charts. Here are the details of “Stuck In My Head” Achievements: Song Charts Song Charts  

Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 98Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 21Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 83Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 78Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 58Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 30Stuck In My Head  2019  by Twice - 41