Since making their official debut both in South Korea and Japan, Twice has released so many songs with various genres and concepts under JYP Entertainment and Warner Music Japan. This time, the song that we will discuss from Twice is entitled “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.).” This song was set to be released under Warner Music Japan on September 16, 2020, for the 3rd Japanese compilation album of Twice called #TWICE3. Do not stop scrolling and reading this article if you want to know more details about this song. Here is the full audio version of Twice’s “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” that was uploaded on Twice’s official YouTube account.

Background of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)”

A month after successfully releasing the Japanese single called “Fanfare,” Twice prepared another comeback in Japan for their 3rd Japanese compilation album. As the agency of Twice, on July 17, 2020, at midnight Korean time, JYP Entertainment revealed the cover photo for the album called #TWICE3. “Stuck in My Head (Japanese ver.)” is included on the album as the fifth track together with the other 11 tracks. The physical version of the album that includes “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” was set to be released on September 16, 2020. The digital download version of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice was pre-released on different online music platforms in Japan on September 2, 2020, by Warner Music Japan. Warner Music Japan also released the audio version of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” through Twice’s official YouTube account. They uploaded the audio version twice. The first one was uploaded on September 1, 2020, and gained 222,436 views and 15,275 likes. The second one was uploaded on September 15, 2020, and gained 112,495 views and 4,053 likes. Here are some of the photo teasers from Twice’s 3rd Japanese compilation album called #TWICE3 where “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” is included.

Group Photo Teaser #1

Group Photo Teaser #2

Group Photo Teaser #3

Story of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)”

Pre-released as a digital download on September 2, 2020, by Warner Music Japan, “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice was produced by JYP “The Asiansoul” together with Phil Bentley, Matthew Tishler, Andrew Underberg, Yuki Kokobo, and Lee Seu-ran Co-sho as the songwriters. The arrangers for this song were Matthew Tishler and Andrew Underberg as well as the one who made the music for the song alongside Philip Bentley. Starting off with strong and powerful music, “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice describes the efforts of a woman who wants to make the man she likes feel helpless and kneel down for her. No matter what the man tries to do including the poker face he has on his face is useless because she can easily read everything about him. Just like a competition, with all the strength she has, she will try her best to win him over and make him “Stuck in My Head.”

MV of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)”

The MV of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice was released and uploaded by Warner Music Japan through Twice Japan’s official YouTube channel on September 1, 2020. Warner Music Japan only uploaded the short version of the MV as the promotional video for Twice’s 3rd Japanese compilation album #TWICE3 which was officially released on September 16, 2020. The MV showed one of the live performance videos of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice from their concert. All of Twice’s members were wearing a black outfit with some decorations on the top of the outfit. The performance looks so powerful and energetic with a lot of fire showing in the middle of the performance. The MV has gained 1,323,816 views and 96,239 likes since its first upload on YouTube. Here is the MV of “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice (promotion video).

“Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” Achievement

Since its first pre-release as a digital download on different online music platforms in Japan by Warner Music Japan on September 2, 2020, “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” by Twice has successfully topped the weekly Top 100 chart run by Line Music. Here are the details of the “Stuck in My Head (Japanese Ver.)” achievements on song charts. Song Charts

Stuck In My Head  Japanese ver   by Twice - 91Stuck In My Head  Japanese ver   by Twice - 29Stuck In My Head  Japanese ver   by Twice - 66Stuck In My Head  Japanese ver   by Twice - 75