In this article, we’re going to reveal the top 10 songs from FT. ISLAND that you should have on your playlist. Let’s scroll down and check out the article below!

Fade Out

“Fade Out” is a song about a love story between two people who slowly fade away and the person who is still stuck in the relationship is trying to get themselves back. “You don’t know how I feel I wanted you to know but you were so selfish I don’t know what kind of love I want You don’t know how to love.” – Fade Out by FT. ISLAND The song was included as a track on FT. ISLAND‘s 6th mini-album titled What If that was released on July 26th, 2018. “Fade Out” was featured with the vocalist of a girl group, namely AOA’s Yuna, that was a sister group under the same agency, FNC Entertainment.

Hello Hello

“Hello Hello” is a song that was included as one of the tracks on FT. ISLAND‘s EP that was released on May 24th, 2011, alongside four other songs. “Hello Hello” is the title song of this EP and tells a story about someone who couldn’t get rid of his lover in the past but he had to say goodbye and live his life for good. “I approached you to say goodbye, love’s words made me a fool. I can’t forget all the times we spent together, so I left you are another goodbye to me, who had no one but you.” – Hello Hello by FT. ISLAND In 2011, FT. ISLAND was nominated in the category for Best Band Performance at the Mnet Asian Music Awards. The song itself was a hit on some chart as the band brought cool performances on stage with this song.

Take Me Now

“Take Me Now” is included as one of the tracks on FT. ISLAND‘s 6th studio album that was released on July 18th, 2016, alongside eight other songs. “Take Me Now” is a song that tells us about someone who was trying to find his way since he felt so lost in his own feelings about love that made her mind going crazy. “No matter what anyone says, I can’t stop. Where is the truth? I’m trying to find my, I’m trying to find my way I don’t need you. Sometimes I’m crazy, sometimes I’m lost But I will find an answer Take me now.” – Take Me Now by FT. ISLAND “Take Me Now” was nominated at the 2016 Mnet Asian Music Awards in the category for Best Band Performance and Song of the Year. This song is the title track of FT. ISLAND‘s 6th studio album and the songs in this album are originally made by all the members.

Wind

“Wind” is a song that was included on FT. ISLAND‘s studio album titled Over 10 Years that was released on June 7th, 2017, which also became one of their top songs at that time. The song itself tells us a story of a brokenhearted man who still has feelings for his past lover who left him. The lyrics of the song express his feelings that are so deep that he would still look for his lover although he had to go through some hard times. “I need you I love you. My broken heart calls you. I love you always

Severely

“Severely” is one of the top songs from FT. ISLAND that was included as one of the tracks on their 4th mini-album released on January 31st, 2012. This song is of the rock ballad genre that also has sad scenes in the music video. AOA’s Seolhyun made her special appearance as a model in the music video for “Severely” with FT. ISLAND‘s Lee Hong-ki as her lover. “Severely, I guess I loved you too severely I don’t even breath and I look around for you I don’t know when I’ll be able to stop Severely, I guess I loved you too severely I think letting you go is more severe than dying.” – Severely by FT. ISLAND In the music video, we can see AOA’s Seolhyun watching the death of her boyfriend in an accident. Initially, it should have been the girl who dies in the accident, however, her boyfriend goes back in time to alter the past and change their fates thus substituting his life for hers. “Severely” was nominated at the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards in the category for Best Band Performance and Song of the Year.

Neverland

“Neverland” is a song that was released on April 18th, 2012, as FT. ISLAND‘s 6th Japanese single under Warner Music Japan, written by Junji Ishiwatari in three editions; CD-only, CD, and DVD. Fun fact about this song is that it was used as the opening theme song for Ozuma, a Japanese anime television series. “No matter where the door of tomorrow continues to I won’t avert my distantly diluted eyes again I’m going to strike your heart, my beloved Because I’m going to take you along to the right world someday.” – Neverland by FT. ISLAND The lyrics of this song tell us a story about someone who would take their lovers into a new world called “Neverland,” where there’s a door that will leed them to a brighter day and it’s the right place for them to live in. This song is included as one of the tracks on FT. ISLAND‘s 3rd Japanese album titled 20 [Twenty] and also has an English version with a different title “Hit the Sands.”

To The Light

“To The Light” is a song that was included as FT. ISLAND‘s track on their Japanese album titled 5…..Go alongside ten other songs. It was released on May 15th, 2015. The lyrics of To The Light have the meaning of someone who loses his path after the darkness that comes and everything seems to have disappeared. But they believe that the light will come and lead their way out. “I just want to leave tonight Through the white curtain, there were no clouds, I certainly felt like I saw… Yeah! Even If everything disappears I’ll believe in the light that fills me, or never see.” – To The Light by FT. ISLAND This song also has another version that was released for their Korean track that was included on FT. ISLAND‘s 5th studio album released on March 23rd, 2015, alongside ten other songs. “To The Light” is a song that was made by Lee Jae-jin, the bassist from FT. ISLAND and Lee Hongki, the vocalist.

In the Korean version of the music video for “To The Light,” Lee Hongki said at the 1st scene that this song is about what FT. ISLAND‘s has gone through since they’ve been through so much and trying to work harder in the future. For the Korean and Japanese version, “To The Light” has the same black and white concept but the difference that the Korean version has scenes that were taken from FT. ISLAND‘s concert tour and the Japanese version was filmed in a studio.

Top 10 Songs of FT  Island You Should Have On Your Playlist - 94