From famous dramas like Iris, Secret Garden, Rooftop Prince, and even Love in the Moonlight, Baek Ji-young appeared in their soundtracks with her beautiful voice! The most popular so far was That Woman from Secret Garden, who won the 2011 Seoul International Drama Awards for Outstanding Korean Drama OST. Baek Ji-young said, “I love to be involved in soap music if I like the female lead after reading the script. It’s a pleasure to hear my song performed in soaps during melodramatic times.” She later published a 2013 album titled Flash Back, a collection of songs she had recorded for television dramas. In this article, Channel-Korea will be providing you a list of Baek Ji-young’s best soundtracks from dramas you should listen to. So, stay tuned!

2009 – Don’t Forget Me (Iris OST)

Iris is one of the Korean dramas with the highest production cost in 2009, and Baek Ji-young participates in the soundtrack. “Don’t Forget Me” quickly became popular at that time alongside the drama. Since Baek Ji-young is also known as the queen of the ballad songs, the song is melodramatic and suitable for the storyline. For those who have broken hearts, this is a perfect song for you to dwell in your sadness. Check out the painful lyric from Baek Ji-young! We’ve loved each other Though we’re parting now Still, different places share a single heaven Please don’t forget me And this: At the cold wind’s touch The sound of your laughter And your eyes where I was mirrored Come back to me I weep and weep still more for loneliness Her voice really suits this type of song, and people are loving it, too! [+23] Crying like a baby every time I hear this. Amazing. [+12] This song gives me goosebumps listening to it. [+2] It brings me tears when I hear this song: it was my favorite drama. Baek Ji-young really knows how to break our hearts with her gentle voice, huh?

2011 – That Woman (Secret Garden OST)

Out of all the soundtracks she has appeared in, “That Woman” from Secret Garden in 2011 is her most famous song. The love story between Hyun Bin and Ha Ji-won in the popular drama was really touching for many people, and Baek Ji-young’s song as the soundtrack made the drama more moving. Many idols have made covers of the song, and you can hear “That Woman” played in many Korean variety shows. Let’s check the heartful lyrics of a woman who has unrequited love. She loves you with all her heart Every day she follows you like a shadow She is smiling but is actually crying And this: How much more, just how much more Must I gaze at you like this alone This meaningless love, this miserable love Must I continue for you to love me oh Also this: Come closer a little bit more When I take a step closer, you run away with both feet I, who loves you, is still next to you That woman is crying So sincere and painful, you can clearly feel the emotion of loving someone who doesn’t love you back. No wonder this song is so famous for breaking people’s hearts! Let’s look at some of the netizens’ comments who are crying over this song! [+167] I don’t understand why some K-Drama OST makes me cry? [+12] This is the reason why I became a fan of K-Pop and K-Drama 😍 [+2] Ahhhh this song makes me cry…

2012 – “After A Long Time” (Rooftop Prince OST)

Rooftop Prince is one of the popular dramas of 2011 staring Park Yoo-chun and Han Ji-min, and it’s not a surprise that the soundtrack is also enjoyed by many people. “After a Long Time” by Baek Ji-young is another ballad song that suits the story of Park Yoo-chun and Han Ji-min in the drama. Check out the snippets of the lyrics! The talks we had as we looked at each other The stories that only we knew I guess I can’t erase them, I can’t throw them away, I can’t forget them And this: After a long time, I am here right now Because I long for that time, Though I tried to live without knowing, I keep thinking about it That’s how I am, it keeps coming into my eyes The times we spent together, the memories – they fall like stars How about you? Here is what people commented on the song! [+3] This has a soul… really loving it <3 <3 <3 [+2] So in love with this song! [+1] Still listening to it in 2019. It looks like Baek Ji-young’s songs are immortal, huh?

2012 – Love and Love (Arang and The Magistrate OST)

Another popular drama with Baek Ji-young’s voice in the soundtrack is Arang and the Magistrate, a fantasy/horror drama starred by Lee Joon-gi and Shin Min-ah in 2012. As always, her lyrics are sad and ready to break your heart. Check out the snippets of the painful lyrics! For a moment, for a short moment, The fact that I let you go was so hard that tears fell Because it felt like our love was not allowed And this: How I longed for only you Finally, finally, can you recognize how I feel? As much as it can’t be filled with the mere words of “I love you,” This love has grown bigger than destiny One thing about Baek Ji-young’s song, it always suits with the essence of the drama. It makes you understand the feeling of the story more by listening to her soundtrack. Let’s check out what people think about the song! [+9] Breaks my heart whenever I hear this song… I love this one!!! [+19] Wow, I never knew there was a song like this… So heartbreaking. [+2] Love this song and keep on listening every now and then.

2012 – Today, I Love You Again (The Princess’s Man OST)

This time, Baek Ji-young participated in the drama The Princess’ Man OST. The drama was starred by Park Shi-hoo and Moon Chae-won and was really popular nationwide. Check out the snippets of the lyric! Because I cannot do anything but watch you I’m sad because I cannot touch you You who are standing right in front of me And me who is there behind you Always there in a shadow Me who’s crying face is hidden Me who cannot even beg you to turn around Again tears are coming Also this: Even when tomorrow comes, I will love you Even more than yesterday, I love you The words within my heart Which cannot be removed I love you even today Let’s see how people have praised this song and her talent! [+4] The best song! [+3] A beautiful voice, a beautiful song, very heartwarming. [+2] I became a huge fan of her, because of this song <3

2014 – Spring Rain (Gu Family Book OST)

Gu Family Book is a fantasy drama starred by Lee Seung-gi and Bae Suzy in 2013 loved by many people. If you’re a fan of the drama, you must already know Baek Ji-young’s popular soundtrack from Gu Family Book! Check out the snippets of the lyric! Love came to me like spring rain Completely soaking me wet Without a sound, it melts my frozen heart and awakens me And also this: It’s sweet This vague feeling, this fluttering heart I guess I haven’t known love till now Love makes me be born again Like the very first time Rain falls again today and tomorrow Rain that resembles you is falling So sweet and gentle, it really suits the mood of the drama. Check out how people have praised the song! [+101] Baek Ji Young… Time stops when listening to her song. Her voice is like a quiet, calm ocean. [+50] This song conveyed the very essence of the drama. [+20] This is one of my favorite songs in Gu Family Book.

2014 – I’m Just Crying (Good Doctor OST)

Good Doctor is a medical drama starred by Joo Won and Moon Chae-won in 2013. Baek Ji-young also participated in the soundtrack with yet another beautiful song titled “I’m Just Crying.” Well, like the title suggests, the song will make you cry. Check out the snippets of the lyric! I rub my trembling hands I bite my dry lips./ But the tears that burst keeps seeping out So all day, I kept crying And this: I kept whispering out your name but there was no answer My hands reach out to you but it’s only an empty seat Also this: I held onto my aching heart and cried and cried But I don’t have the confidence to melt you down What a sad song! Let’s see what people thought about this song! [+10] This is my favorite song of the drama… It fits so perfectly… <3 [+2] Nice voice Baek Ji Young. Love it~ [+1] Daebak! This song is really soul-breaking! And the drama too!

2015 – Because of You (Hyde, Jekyll and Me OST)

Another Hyun Bin drama with Baek Ji-young taking part in the soundtrack! After the success of Secret Garden both the drama and the soundtrack, Hyde, Jekyll, and Me is her other project in Hyun Bin’s drama. Check out the snippets of the lyric! Because of you after I had met you every little thing of mine has changed For the first time I began to believe, and I came to know, and now I came to dream A person like me just like other men do can love somebody And this: Because of you, because of you the reason I’m alive Because of you I have only loved you, now I only love you, and tomorrow I will only love you Because of you now I can say ‘I love you’ The reason for that love, because of you Doesn’t matter if it is love or it’s not You’re the only one who made me change, because of you Let’s see how people have praised this song! [+22] I DONT KNOW WHY THIS SONG IS UNDERRATED?!? [+1] I love this song so much!! [+1] I love this so much!!

2018 – See You Again (Mr. Sunshine OST)

Mr. Sunshine is a popular drama from 2018. The screenwriter Kim Eun-sook also made Goblin and Descendants of the Sun. And Baek Ji-young also participated in the soundtrack. Check out the snippets of the lyrics! See your eyes See your face My heart kept pounding See your face See your eyes So I knew I placed you in my heart And this: Love that’s so painful that it’s sad It stands each night with a strange face It tells me That it knows the path the wind takes I’ll be there Can we be together? Let’s see how people have praised the soundtrack alongside the drama! [+249] Every time she makes a song for a drama even if I don’t understand the Korean language it really moves my heart and brings me to tears. WHYYY?? I just love her voice and the ways she delivers every song is sooo moving. [+19] It’s so touching. Her angelic voice brings me back to heaven. [+14] HER VOICE IS SO GOOD, LOVE THIS SONG CAN’T BELIEVE I DIDN’T RECOGNIZE HER VOICE IN THE DRAMA. [+12] The beginning of the song (the violin) already breaks my heart. All the emotions for the drama came flooding back. Indeed, she’s the queen of dramas OST.

Top 10 Soundtracks from the Goddess of Ballad  Baek Ji young - 26