Do you know one of the members of TROY, Kanto? If you don’t know him, make sure you don’t skip any information below about TROY’s Kanto including his full profile, fun facts, appearance on some TV shows such as The Unit and Show Me the Money, and his discography as a soloist in the article below!

TROY’s Kanto’s Full Profile

Real Name: Choi Kwang-ryul (Hangul: 최광렬) Stage Name: Kanto (Hangul: 칸토) Birth: Seoul, South Korea, May 23, 1994 Star Sign: Gemini Height: 181 cm Weight: 68 kg Blood Type: A Position in the Group: Maknae and Rapper Agency: Brand New Music Nationality: Korean Official Sites:

Twitter ( @kanto94 ) Instagram ( @choikanto ) Facebook ( KANTOofficial )

TROY’s Kanto’s Fun Facts

TROY’s Kanto’s Appearance on The Unit

In October 2017, Kanto participated in KBS’ Idol Reboot Project- The Unit as a contestant and was initially in the top 9 of the debut group but was eliminated after falling behind 20th place at the 3rd unit announcement ceremony. Kanto showed off his presence on the KBS idol reboot project The Unit which gathered hot topics with the mission of releasing a new song. With his unique cavernous low-pitched voice, he made viewers fall in love by revealing his hidden singing skills as well as his rapping skills. Previously, Kanto imprinted his face on viewers as the owner of unusual skills from the first boot stage. After that, he was recognized for his abilities by fully demonstrating his skills in his position in every mission.

In particular, in the last song release mission, he chose “No Way” and took out his hidden vocal skills. He was usually in charge of the rap part and received high praise from his senior Hwang Chi-yeol. With a charming low-pitched voice, he showed his potential as a vocalist as he received favorable reviews like “a lotus flower bloomed in a hard life.” In addition, Kanto, who announced the start of the stage with a low-pitched voice that captivated many people’s ears, occupied the small screen with his changing eyes and unrivaled charisma. After the stage was over, Kanto received the best praise from Rain from the senior corps that the vocals were a godsend and at the same time took 1st place in the team and received the spotlight. In this way, after having a position as a rapper, Kanto threw a new game by making unit makers excited with a voice color with a distinct personality. As a result, unit makers who have lost their minds to Kanto started to appear, raising expectations for his future. On May 15, 2018, Kanto held an interview with Daily Sports after returning to his main job after 1 year and 8 months. He returned to his repetitive routine of working and singing, but his mindset was different from before. Kanto, who gained new experience by challenging the KBS2 idol boot project The Unit, further solidified his identity as a rapper. He said, “These were the times when I did my best so that I didn’t have any regrets. I was able to nurture my dream of becoming an icon that is more than just a rapper.” “Rappers usually don’t practice dancing separately, but I’m interested in dancing, so I learned it for a long time. Of course, I didn’t invest a long time professionally like an idol, but thanks to the experience I learned, I was able to work on the program well,” Kanto said about his dancing ability that shined bright throughout the show. When the reporter asked him, “Were you originally dreaming of becoming an idol?” he answered, “No. I joined the agency when I was in my sophomore year in high school, and then the company suggested that I learn to dance. I wanted to become a rapper, so of course, I didn’t like it [laughs]. I fell into that persuasion and started learning dance, but it was fun doing it.” Kanto also shared about his experience of becoming a contestant on The Unit, saying “I thought a lot and decided to appear. I was worried because I wasn’t an idol. I went to the audition and met everyone for the first time. Most of them were people I knew while promoting or appeared in groups, but it was awkward because I was alone. At that time, I felt awkward. I remember being well taken care of.” “It felt good to get compliments on rapping and dancing and singing that I didn’t even think about. Especially, I remember what Rain said. When the camera was turned off, I praised him for saying, ‘Kanto-ya, my wife likes your voice.’ Did it,” he said as some of the most memorable compliments that his mentor gave during his appearance on The Unit. Kanto also revealed that he actually gained something from his appearance on The Unit, saying, “My original dream is to become an icon that goes beyond a simple rapper. I have been thinking of singing and dancing and wanting to show various talents on stage. I think The Unit was a window where I could show my talent and bring synergy. I thought it was a long broadcast, and I did my best not to feel regret or embarrassment when I saw it later.”

TROY s Kanto s Full Profile and Fun Facts - 16TROY s Kanto s Full Profile and Fun Facts - 27TROY s Kanto s Full Profile and Fun Facts - 44TROY s Kanto s Full Profile and Fun Facts - 27TROY s Kanto s Full Profile and Fun Facts - 87