What Is Love? is the sixth extended play (EP) album, also a mini-album, of South Korean girl group Twice. This EP album was released on April 9th, 2018, through JYP Entertainment. There are five tracks on this album, one lead single that has the same title as the album, and four other side-tracks titled “Sweet Talker”, “Ho!”, “Dejavu”, and “Say Yes”. Beside these five tracks, the physical version of the EP album also has one special track titled “Stuck”.

Story Behind What Is Love? by Twice

On February 26th, 2018, JYP Entertainment as Twice’s agency announced that the group would release an album four months later. It was revealed on March 25th that the new album would be released on April 9th, with the title What Is Love? On that day also, Twice released their group and individual teaser photos. They released these teaser photos by March 28th. The agency also unveiled a tracklist poster. They shared it three times, first on March 28th, second on March 29th, and last on March 30th. The tracklist shared by the agency the first and the second time was incomplete. Meanwhile, at the third upload, the agency released a completed tracklist. March 30th and March 31st were also the dates of their individual teaser photos release. Entering the month of April, the agency was focusing more on the lead single “What Is Love?” From April 1st to April 6th, the group released the full lyrics and five music video teasers for the lead single. On April 7th, the group also released a 30-second-long video. A digital cover for the What Is Love? EP album was released on April 8th. Lastly, on April 9th, the digital version of the EP album was released officially through music sites. The release of the album’s physical version was the next day, on April 10th. The song “Stuck”, which is a special track for the album, was released on April 30th digitally.

The Production of What Is Love? by Twice

JYP Entertainment once released a 30-second-long video on Twice’s official YouTube channel. Through this video, we can listen to every highlighted part of each track. You can see the 30-second video, here.

Park Jinyoung wrote and composed the lead single “What Is Love?” while Lee Woomin from Collapsedone arranged this lead single. There were three Twice members who participated in the writing of some of the side-tracks. Those members were Jeongyeon, Chaeyoung, and Jihyo. The production of this EP album involved many composers and arrangers, some of them were Monotree, Erik Lidbom, Frants, The Elev3n, and Hayley Aitken.

Tracklist of What Is Love? by Twice

On March 30th, 2018, Twice released a completed tracklist poster for the EP album. You can see the complete tracklist below.  

Charting of What Is Love? by Twice

This sixth TWICE EP album has charted well on several album charts. For more details, check out the table below for the album’s peak position in every chart.   That’s all about Twice’s sixth EP album What Is Love? You can check out the articles for individual tracks of the album in the collection of Channel-Korea articles. We hope you liked this article, and if so, please don’t forget to kindly share it on your social media!

What Is Love   EP  by Twice - 18What Is Love   EP  by Twice - 8