It is a pity that the I.O.I promotions had to run for approximately a year and it included very fast promotions. However, I.O.I were able to make several hit singles from their songs such as “Dream Girl,” “Crush,” “Very Very Very,” “Whatta Man,” “Downpour,” and many other B side tracks. These songs have been listened to by many fans and of course, have become very popular. Until now, many fans have been waiting for I.O.I to reunite and release songs and make other performances. Who can’t wait for I.OI’s comeback and reunion? Without waiting too long, let’s find out more about the latest news from I.O.I and their future plans in the article below!

Studio Blu Released a Statement About I.O.I’s Reunion

On June 30th, 2019, Studio Blu announced officially the IOI reunion which was scheduled to be held in October 2019. The label, which is under the CJ E&M company and also houses artists such as Heize, Davichi, Truedy, and $ammy, announced it through their social media accounts, which were newly created. Through their Twitter and Instagram accounts, they wrote:

지난 2017년 1월 공식 활동을 종료한 아이오아이(I.O.I)의 재결합 소식 알려드립니다.https://t.co/o9YPKgLtqHhttps://t.co/cyBI8XUKUK pic.twitter.com/jxemi7nvIT — STUDIO BLU l 스튜디오블루 (@studioblu_ofcl) June 30, 2019 Translation: “Hello, we’re from Studio Blu. We would like to announce I.O.I’s official reunion after the end of their promotional activities in January 2017. “Hello? We are I.O.I “At the last concert, we promised, ‘Let’s meet again.’ As fans wish, we also dream of a reunion in our hearts while carrying out our individual promotional activities. Now, in October 2019, Kim Sejeong, Choi Yoojung, Kim Chungha, Kim Sohye, Zhou Jieqiong (Kyulkyung), Jung Chaeyeon, Kim Doyeon, Kang Mina, and Lim Nayoung have decided to stand in front of you sooner than planned as IOI again. “We believe that the biggest reason is our desire to greet the fans who have been waiting for us with hearts that don’t change, even for a day. Even though they can’t be with us right now, Jeon Somi and Yoo Yeonjung will also cheer for us up close. From now on, we will actively communicate about the preparation process for I.O.I’s comeback such as the promotion schedule. Once again, we are very happy to deliver this news to our fans who have been waiting for us and thank you.” I.O.I confirmed that they would return in October 2019 with 9 out of 11 members. Newsen reported via Naver that the upcoming material preparation has entered the album jacket photoshoot stage which was held on July 1st, 2019. On June 28th, 2019, it was reported that I.O.I’s management had arranged a schedule for the shooting of the latest music video. In addition, the choreography for the personnel to dance has also been completed, even though they are said to have not done the exercises because Zhou Jieqiong or Kulkyung had to complete a number of activities in China. For this comeback, group management will be handled by Swing Entertainment, which previously handled the second season of Produce 101, Wanna One. Discussions for the realization of this group reunion have actually been carried out by the respective management parties since the beginning of 2019, but the process has become somewhat complicated due to demands for adjustments to the schedules of each personnel. The group disbanded at the end of January 2017 with many traces of achievement. Rumors of I.O.I’s reunion have been blown several times, until finally, there was confirmation of the certainty that they are together. So far, I.O.I has had two mini-albums, such as Chrysalis and Miss Me? which were both released in 2016.

The Reunion was Postponed

As reported from Naver on July 9th, 2019, I.O.I stated that they would postpone the shooting schedule of their latest music video, the delay in the music video shooting schedule was based on the lack of preparation of the members and also the production team. Regarding this, representatives of girl group I.O.I also responded, “The shooting process for their music video was actually scheduled for July 9th, 2019. However, we ended up delaying the music video shooting to increase the quality of I.O.I’s music video.” Representatives of I.O.I also emphasized that the filming process was only postponed and not canceled. Besides, they also tried to convince fans of the initial plans for I.O.I’s comeback. “There is no change, I.O.I’s comeback will continue as planned in October 2019,” they concluded. The news of the reunion of the girl group made by the Produce X 101 survival show, namely I.O.I, has indeed been widely discussed by the media since June 2019. After a few weeks, the rumors developed. On July 1st, 2019, Studio Blu as the studio that handles the production process of I.O.I’s reunion album finally released official information regarding the news that was circulating. This information was conveyed directly by Studio Blu via Instagram @studiobluofficial upload. In the upload, Studio Blu explained that I.O.I, which originally had eleven members, would return with nine members, namely Kim Sejong, Choi Yoojung, Chungha, Kim Sohye, Kyulkyung, Jung Chaeyeon, Kim Doyeon, Kang Mina, and Im Nayong. Meanwhile, Jeon Somi and Yoo Yeonjung were forced to not be able to join I.O.I’s comeback this time because they were busy with their respective promotional schedules. Even though they didn’t join for the reunion, both of them were said to still provide positive support to the former members of their group. Studio Blu informs I.O.I fans that they will soon be able to enjoy the latest work of their idols in October 2019.

Why I O I s Reunion Was Cancelled  - 24Why I O I s Reunion Was Cancelled  - 28Why I O I s Reunion Was Cancelled  - 47